ARCHIVED - Cost Recovery Liaison Committee

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Membership

In conjunction with the administration of its cost recovery process, the National Energy Board (Board or NEB) has established a Cost Recovery Liaison Committee (Committee or CRLC). Committee membership is not strictly defined but is intended to represent the interests of government and industry. Government is represented by the members from the NEB and the Treasury Board Secretariat. Industry is represented by industry associations and individual companies regulated and cost recovered by the NEB. Committee meetings are open to participation by any cost recovered entity or its representative. The Committee is chaired by the Business Leader, Corporate and Information Services at the NEB.

Purpose

Committee meetings provide a forum to raise issues/concerns relating to cost recovery processes and methods and to discuss the cost recovery regulations. The NEB also delivers accountability reports on its activities, its success in meeting service standards and other issues relevant to its regulatory role and operations. NEB audited financial statements are presented to the Committee for review and discussion. Information regarding current and upcoming estimates is also communicated to the Committee by the NEB.

The Committee has no decision making authority. It may consider, discuss and recommend, but cost recovery processes are governed by the National Energy Board Cost Recovery Regulations (Regulations) and decisions on cost recovery matters are made by the Board in accordance with the Regulations and Board’s mandate under the National Energy Board Act.

Activity

The Committee generally holds meetings twice a year but additional meetings may be called if the need arises. Meetings are usually convened at the NEB offices in Calgary, but, in keeping with the national scope of the NEB’s responsibilities, CRLC meetings are periodically held at venues elsewhere in Canada.

For more information

For more detailed information:

Cost Recovery, Financial Governance & Control Analyst
National Energy Board
E-mail: Cost.Recovery@neb-one.gc.ca
Telephone (toll free): 1-800-899-1265
Facsimile: 403-292-5503
Facsimile (toll free): 1-877-288-8803
TTY (Teletype): 1-800-632-1663

Sandy Leveque
Director, Financial Services

National Energy Board
E-mail: Sandy.Leveque@neb-one.gc.ca
Telephone: 403-389-7184
Telephone (toll free): 1-800-899-1265
Facsimile: 403-292-5503
Facsimile (toll free): 1-877-288-8803
TTY (Teletype): 1-800-632-1663

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Comité de liaison sur le recouvrement des frais

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Composition du comité

En parallèle à l’administration de son processus pour le recouvrement des coûts, l’Office national de l’énergie (l’ONÉ ou l’Office) a créé un comité de liaison sur le recouvrement des frais (le comité). La composition du comité n’est pas définie de façon rigoureuse et vise à représenter les intérêts du gouvernement et ceux de l'industrie. Le gouvernement y est représenté par des membres provenant de l'ONÉ et du Secrétariat du Conseil du Trésor. Quant à l’industrie, elle est représentée par des associations du secteur et des sociétés du ressort de l’ONÉ et participant au recouvrement des frais. Toutes les sociétés contribuant au recouvrement des frais ou leurs représentants peuvent assister aux réunions.  Le comité est présidé par le chef de secteur, Solutions organisationnelles et information de l'ONÉ.

Raison d'être

Les réunions constituent une tribune pour soulever les problèmes ou les préoccupations liés aux processus et aux méthodes de recouvrement des coûts et pour discuter des règlements les encadrant. L’ONÉ y rend également compte de ses activités, ses efforts pour respecter les normes de service et toute autre question afférente à son rôle et à ses activités de réglementation. Le comité pourra examiner les états financiers vérifiés par l’ONÉ et poser des questions. L’ONÉ transmettra également les renseignements à l’égard des estimations actuelles et à venir.

Le comité ne détient aucun pouvoir décisionnel. Il pourra se pencher sur les processus de recouvrement des frais, en discuter et soumettre des recommandations, mais ces processus sont régis par le Règlement sur le recouvrement des frais de l’Office national de l’énergie (le Règlement) et les décisions afférentes au recouvrement des frais dépendent de l’Office, conformément au Règlement et au mandat de l’ONÉ aux termes de la Loi sur l’Office national de l’énergie.

Activité

Le comité tient généralement deux réunions par année, mais des rencontres supplémentaires peuvent être ajoutées selon les besoins. Les rencontres ont généralement lieu aux bureaux de l’ONÉ à Calgary, mais dans le but de refléter la portée nationale du rôle de l'ONÉ, les réunions du comité pourront parfois se tenir ailleurs au Canada.

Pour plus de renseignements

Complément d'information :

Analyste du recouvrement des coûts, de la gouvernance financière et des mesures de contrôle
Office national de l'énergie
Courriel : recouvrement.frais@neb-one.gc.ca
Téléphone (sans frais) : 1-800-899-1265
Télécopieur : 403-292-5503
Télécopieur (sans frais) : 1-877-288-8803
TTY (téléimprimeur) : 1-800-632-1663

Sandy Leveque
Directeur, Services financiers

Office national de l'énergie
Courriel : Sandy.Leveque@neb-one.gc.ca
Téléphone : 403-389-7184
Téléphone (sans frais) : 1-800-899-1265
Télécopieur : 403-292-5503
Télécopieur (sans frais) : 1-877-288-8803
TTY (téléimprimeur) : 1-800-632-1663

Date de modification :