Government of Northwest Territories - Service Agreement Renewal

Government of Northwest Territories - Service Agreement Renewal [PDF 368 KB]

Northwest Territories Office of the Regulator of Oil and Gas Operations

October 14, 2015

Ms. Sandy Lapointe
Executive Vice President, Regulatory
National Energy Board
517 - 10 AVE SW
CALGARY, ALBERTA  T2R OA8

Dear Ms. Lapointe:

National Energy Board Services Agreement Renewal

Further to recent discussions between our respective organizations, the Government of the Northwest Territories (the GNWT) wishes to renew the services agreement between itself and Her Majesty the Queen in right of Canada as represented by the National Energy Board (the NEB) dated March 14, 2014 for a further term of two years. The agreement expires on March 14, 2016.

As you are aware, since the agreement was executed, the Oil and Gas Operations Act S.N.W.T. 2014, c.14, the Petroleum Resources Act S.N.W.T. 2014, c.15 and associated regulations have been enacted as the "Mirror Legislation" contemplated in the agreement, and negotiations are proceeding in respect of a plan for the transfer of records contemplated by article 11 of the agreement. The GNWT and the NEB have also entered into an indemnity agreement dated September 17, 2014 in respect of such records.

If the NEB is prepared to extend the services agreement pursuant to article 3.8 for a further two years on the same terms and conditions as in the existing agreement commencing March 14, 2016, kindly signify your agreement to such extension by signing the enclosed copy of this letter and returning same to me at your earliest convenience via surface mail or electronic or facsimile transmission.

 

Sincerely,

Original signed by James Fulford

James Fulford
Executive Director

This will confirm that the NEB agrees to extend the services agreement with the GNWT, dated March 14, 2014, for a further term of two years commencing March 14, 2016.

 

Dated this ___ day of October, 2015
National Energy Board

Original signed by Sandy Lapointe

Per:_______________________
Sandy Lapointe
Executive Vice President, Regulatory

Government of the Northwest Territories. P.O. Box 1320. Yellowknife. NT Canada XlA 2L9

Date modified:

Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord Ouest - Renouvellement de l’entente de services

Gouvernement des Territoires du Nord Ouest - Renouvellement de l’entente de services [PDF 213 ko]

Bureau de l’organisme de réglementation des opérations liées au pétrole et au gaz des Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Le 14 octobre 2015

Madame Sandy Lapointe
Première vice-présidente de la réglementation
Office national de l’énergie
517, Dixième Avenue S.-O.
Calgary (Alberta)  T2R OA8

Renouvellement de l’entente touchant la prestation de services par l’Office national de l’énergie

Madame,

Comme suite aux récents entretiens entre nos organismes respectifs, le gouvernement des Territoires du Nord-Ouest (GTNO) souhaite reconduire, pour deux autres années, l’entente touchant la prestation de services signée entre lui-même et Sa Majesté la Reine du chef du Canada représentée par l’Office national de l’énergie le 14 mars 2014. Cette entente prend fin le 14 mars 2016.

Comme vous le savez, depuis la signature de l’entente, la Loi sur les opérations pétrolières L.T.N.O. 2014, ch. 14, la Loi sur les hydrocarbures L.T.N.O. 2014, ch. 15 et leurs règlements ont été édictés à titre de « lois similaires » comme cela était prévu dans l’entente, et des négociations sont en cours en vue d’élaborer un plan pour le transfert des dossiers dont il est fait état à l’article 11 de l’entente. Le GTNO et l’Office ont aussi signé une entente d’indemnisation en date du 17 septembre 2014 relativement à ces dossiers.

Si l’Office est disposé à reconduire l’entente touchant la prestation de services aux termes de l’article 13.8 pour deux autres années, aux mêmes conditions, avec prise d’effet le 14 mars 2016, je vous saurais gré de bien vouloir confirmer votre consentement en signant la copie de la présente qui est jointe et me la retournant dans les meilleurs délais, par la poste, par courrier électronique ou par télécopieur.

Veuillez agréer, Madame, l’expression de mes sentiments distingués.

Le directeur administratif,

Original signé par James Fulford

James Fulford

La présente confirme que l’Office consent à reconduire l’entente touchant la prestation de services signée avec le GTNO le 14 mars 2014 pour deux autres années, avec prise d’effet le 14 mars 2016.

 

Signé le ___ octobre 2015
Office national de l’énergie

Version anglaise signée par Sandy Lapointe

Sandy Lapointe
Première vice-présidente de la réglementation

Bureau de l’organisme de réglementation des opérations liées au pétrole et au gaz des Territoires du Nord-Ouest

Date de modification :