ARCHIVED - National Energy Board’s CEO to present at Prospects North

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

9 September 2013

National Energy Board’s CEO to present at Prospects North

Gaétan Caron, the Chair and CEO of the National Energy Board (NEB or the Board), will deliver a keynote address at the Prospects North conference in Yellowknife. Mr. Caron will speak on the NEB’s role in the North, including the Board’s ongoing commitment to safety, sustainability and public engagement throughout the North.

Mr. Caron will be available for interviews on 10 September 2013. All members of the media are asked to contact the NEB to schedule an interview.

His presentation will take place on 11 September 2013 at 12:30 p.m.

Information about Prospects North: Mr. Caron’s keynote address
Event: Prospects North: Mr. Caron’s keynote address
Date: 11 September 2013
Time: 12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.
Location: Explorer Hotel
4825 49th Avenue
Yellowknife, NT

The National Energy Board is an independent federal regulator of several parts of Canada's energy industry with the safety of Canadians and protection of the environment as its top priority. Its purpose is to regulate pipelines, energy development and trade in the Canadian public interest. For more information on the NEB and its mandate, please visit www.neb-one.gc.ca.

- 30 -

For further information or to schedule an interview:

Whitney Punchak
Communications Officer

National Energy Board
E-mail: whitney.punchak@neb-one.gc.ca
Telephone: 403-299-3122
Telephone (toll free): 1-800-899-1265
Facsimile: 403-292-5503
Facsimile (toll free): 1-877-288-8803
TTY (Teletype): 1-800-632-1663

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Exposé du premier dirigeant de l’Office national de l’énergie à Prospects North

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Le 9 septembre 2013

Exposé du premier dirigeant de l’Office national de l’énergie à Prospects North

Gaétan Caron, président et premier dirigeant de l’Office national de l’énergie, livrera un discours-thème à la conférence Prospects North à Yellowknife. Il parlera du rôle de l’Office dans le Nord et de son engagement indéfectible à l’endroit de la sécurité, de la durabilité et de la participation du public à la grandeur des régions boréales.

Des entrevues seront accordées le 10 septembre 2013 et les membres des médias sont priés de communiquer avec l’Office pour réserver du temps à cette fin.

L’exposé sera présenté le 11 septembre à 12 h 30.

Information sur Prospects North – Discours-thème de Gaétan Caron
Occasion : Prospects North – Discours-thème de Gaétan Caron
Date : Le 11 septembre 2013
Heure : De 12 h 30 à 13 h
Lieu : Hôtel Explorer
4825, 49e Avenue
Yellowknife (Territoires du Nord-Ouest)

L’Office national de l’énergie est un organisme fédéral indépendant qui réglemente plusieurs aspects du secteur énergétique au Canada en mettant la sécurité des Canadiens et la protection de l’environnement au cœur de ses priorités. Sa raison d’être consiste à réglementer, dans l’intérêt public canadien, les pipelines, la mise en valeur des ressources énergétiques et le commerce de l’énergie. Pour un complément d’information sur l'Office et son mandat, consultez le site www.one-neb.gc.ca.

- 30 -

Pour un complément d’information ou pour prévoir une entrevue :

Whitney Punchak
Agente de communications

Office national de l'énergie
Courriel : whitney.punchak@neb-one.gc.ca
Téléphone : 403-299-3122
Téléphone (sans frais) : 1-800-899-1265
Télécopieur : 403-292-5503
Télécopieur (sans frais) : 1-877-288-8803
TTY (téléimprimeur) : 1-800-632-1663

Date de modification :