ARCHIVED - National Energy Board - 2011-2012 Departmental Performance Report - Greening Government Operations

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Supplementary Information (Tables)

Greening Government Operations (GGO)

Overview

The GGO supplementary table applies to departments and agencies bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act, the Policy on Green Procurement, or the Policy Framework for Offsetting Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Major International Events.

Please note:

  • RPP refers to Reports on Plans and Priorities and represents planned / expected results.
  • DPR refers to Departmental Performance Reports and represents actual results.

Green Procurement Reporting For Departments and Agencies Not Bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act

Mandatory reporting on meeting the requirements of Section 7 of the Policy on Green Procurement, as applicable to departments and agencies bound by the Policy on Green Procurement but not the Federal Sustainable Development Act, should be reported here.

Performance Measure
Performance Measure RPP DPR
Policy Implementation Status (Optional)    


Target/Strategies and Comments
Targets / Strategies Comments
i. Approach: The NEB’s Management Services Team has been mandated to address all aspects of the Policy on Green Procurement. The Management Services team is accountable for all aspects of the Policy on Green Procurement. This accountability is included in each team member’s performance management documents.
ii. Management Processes and Controls: In fiscal year 2011-12, the NEB’s internal policies on procurement and materiel management will be reviewed and updated to integrate environmental considerations in decision making, from procurement planning through to the disposal process. The NEB contracting policy and guide has been reviewed and updated with aspects of the Policy on Green Procurement addressed. It is anticipated that the updates will be approved in 2012-13.
iii. Target: In addition to commitments identified in ii. v., and vi., the NEB is committed to ensuring that 95 per cent of all paper and furniture purchases are made through Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) green consolidated procurement instruments, where available.

In 2011-12 the NEB expensed $35,000 for paper. Approximately 75 per cent of the paper was purchased on PWGSC green procurement Standing Offers. The remaining 25 per cent of paper supplies and services were purchased by contract or acquisition card. These paper products were all considered green products.

In 2011-12, the NEB expended $98,000 on furniture. Approximately 89 per cent of the furniture was purchased using the PWGSC green standing offers. The remaining 11 per cent were green products purchased through local purchase orders or acquisition card.

iv. Meeting Target: Target will be achieved by the end of fiscal year 2011-12, with a mid-year review conducted to ensure the target is on track. As a result of other operational priorities a mid-year review was not conducted and the target will not be achieved until 2012-13. A reorganization of the Management Services team in 2012-13 will allow for improved service and accountability moving forward.
v. Training: In fiscal year 2011-12, all NEB functional specialists in procurement will be required to complete Canada School of Public Service course C215-Green Procurement. In fiscal year 2011-12 the NEB had five functional specialists in procurement. All five specialists have completed the C215—Green Procurement Course.
vi. Performance Evaluations: In fiscal year 2011-12, managers of functional specialists in procurement will have an objective included in their performance management agreements to ensure environmental considerations are taken into account in all procurement activities. There are two managers of functional specialists in procurement at the NEB. Both the Team Leader and Group Leader have accountabilities in their performance management that ensure environmental considerations are taken into account in all procurement activities.
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Office national de l'énergie - Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2011-2012 - L’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Renseignements supplémentaires (Tableaux)

L’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales (EOG)

Aperçu

Le tableau supplémentaire sur l’EOG s’adresse aux ministères et organismes assujettis à la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable, à la Politique d’achats écologiques ou au Cadre stratégique visant à compenser les émissions de gaz à effet de serre générées lors d’événements internationaux de grande envergure.

Veuillez noter :

  • Les RPP (rapports sur les plans et priorités) portent sur les résultats prévus.
  • Les RMR (rapports ministériels sur le rendement) portent sur les résultats réels.

Déclarations sur les achats écologiques pour les ministères et organismes non visés par la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable

Le rapport obligatoire sur le respect des exigences énoncées à l’article 7 de la Politique d’achats écologiques, si applicable aux ministères et aux organismes liés par la Politique d’achats écologique, mais pas par la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable, doit figurer à cet endroit.

Mesure de rendement
Mesure de rendement RPP RMR
État d’avancement de la mise en oeuvre (facultatif)    


Cibles/stratégies et commentaires
Cibles/stratégies Commentaires
i. Démarche : À l’ONÉ, c’est à l’équipe des services de gestion qu’il incombe de s’occuper de tous les aspects de la Politique d’achats écologiques. L’équipe des services de gestion s’occupe de l’application de tous les aspects de la Politique d’achats écologiques. Cette responsabilité est exposée dans les documents relatifs à la gestion du rendement de tous les membres de l’équipe.
ii. Processus et contrôles de gestion : Durant l’exercice 2011-2012, les politiques de l’ONÉ en matière d’achats et de gestion du matériel seront passées en revue mises à jour pour veiller à ce que le volet environnemental y soit présent. La politique et le guide sur les contrats à l’ONÉ ont été passés en revue et mis à jour, et les aspects concernant la Politique d’achats écologiques ont été pris en compte. Les mises à jour devraient être approuvées durant l’exercice 2012-2013.
iii. Cible : En plus des engagements mentionnés à ii, iv, et v, l’ONÉ s’est fixé comme objectif de veiller à ce que 95 % de tous ses achats de papier et de mobilier soient fait par l’entremise des instruments d’achats regroupés écologiques de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC), quand ils sont disponibles.

Durant l’exercice 2011-2012, les achats de papier de l’ONÉ ont totalisé 35 000 $. Pour environ 75 % de ces achats ont été faits par l’entremise d’offres à commandes portant sur des achats écologiques de TPSGC. Pour les 25 % d’achats de papier et de services restants, on a eu recours à des contrats ou on utilisé une carte d’achat. Dans tous les cas, le papier acheté était considéré comme un produit écologique.

Durant l’exercice 2011-2012, les dépenses de l’ONÉ relatives au mobilier se sont élevées à 98 000 $. Environ 89 % de ces achats ont été effectués par l’entremise d’offres à commandes portant sur des achats écologiques de TPSGC. Les 11 % restants étaient considérés comme des produits écologiques et ont été effectués au moyen de bons de commande locaux ou d’une carte d’achat.

iv. Atteinte des objectifs : L’objectif sera atteint d’ici la fin de l’exercice 2011-2012, avec vérification en milieu d’exercice pour s’assurer que les choses évoluent de la manière voulue. De nouvelles priorités d’exploitation ont rendu impossible la révision prévue au milieu de l’exercice, ce qui fait que l’objectif ne sera pas atteint avant l’exercice 2012-2013. Grâce à une réorganisation de l’équipe des services de gestion durant l’exercice 2012-2013, les services et la reddition de compte seront améliorés à l’avenir.
v. Formation : Au cours de l’exercice 2011-2012, tous les spécialistes fonctionnels des achats à l’ONÉ seront tenus de suivre le cours C215 - Achats écologiques - proposé par l’École de la fonction publique du Canada. Durant l’exercice 2011-12, l’ONÉ comptait cinq spécialistes fonctionnels dans ses rangs. Toutes ces personnes ont suivi le cours C215 sur les achats écologiques.
iv. Évaluations de rendement : Pour l’exercice 2011-2012, un des objectifs consistait à inclure dans les ententes de gestion du rendement des supérieurs des spécialistes fonctionnels pour s’assurer que le volet environnemental était pris en compte dans toutes les activités liées aux achats. Il y a deux supérieurs des experts fonctionnels des achats à l’ONÉ. Les responsabilités du chef d’équipe et du chef de groupe en matière de gestion du rendement assurent que les volets environnementaux sont pris en compte dans toutes leurs activités liées aux achats.
Date de modification :