ARCHIVED - National Energy Board - 2012-2013 Departmental Performance Report - Greening Government Operations Table for 2012-2013

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Supplementary Information (Tables)

Greening Government Operations Table for 2012-2013

Overview

The Greening Government Operations (GGO) supplementary table applies to departments and agencies bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act, the Policy on Green Procurement, or the Policy Framework for Offsetting Greenhouse Gas Emissions from Major International Events.

Notes:

  • “RPP” refers to the Report on Plans and Priorities and represents planned or expected results.
  • “DPR” refers to the Departmental Performance Report and represents actual results.
  • “Departments” refers to departments and agencies.

Green Procurement Reporting for Departments and Agencies bound by the Policy on Green Procurement (PGP) but not the Federal Sustainable Development Act (FSDA)

In compliance with Section 7 of the Policy on Green Procurement (PGP), it is mandatory for all departments and agencies bound by the Policy to (plan and) report on their green procurement initiatives even if they are not bound by the Federal Sustainable Development Act (FSDA).

Target/Strategies and Comments
Targets / Strategies Comments
i. Approach: The NEB’s Management Services Team has been mandated to address all aspects of the Policy on Green Procurement. The Management Services team is accountable for all aspects of the Policy on Green Procurement. This accountability is included in each team member’s performance management documents.
ii. Management Processes and Controls: In fiscal year 2012-13, the NEB’s internal policies on procurement and materiel management were reviewed and updated to integrate environmental considerations in decision making, from procurement planning through to the disposal process. The NEB contracting policy and guide has been reviewed and updated with aspects of the Policy on Green Procurement addressed.

iii. Specific Target: In addition to commitments identified in ii. and vi, the NEB is committed to ensuring that 95 per cent of all paper and furniture purchases are made through Public Works and Government Services Canada (PWGSC) green consolidated procurement instruments, where available.

Ensure that 90% of all office supply purchases are made through PWGSC consolidated procurement instruments, where available.

Target will be achieved by the end of fiscal year 2012-13, with a mid-year review conducted to ensure the target is on track.

In 2012-13 the NEB expensed $36,184 for paper. Approximately 62 per cent of the paper was purchased on PWGSC green procurement Standing Offers. The remaining 38 per cent of paper supplies and services were purchased by contract or acquisition card. These paper products were all considered green products.

In 2012-13, the NEB expended $536,000 on furniture. Approximately 97 per cent of the furniture was purchased using the PWGSC green standing offers. The remaining 3 per cent were green products purchased through local purchase orders or acquisition card.

In 2012-13, the NEB expended $98,851 for office supplies. Approximately 75 per cent of office supplies was purchased on PWGSC green procurement Standing Offers. The remaining 25 per cent of office supplies were purchased by acquisition card or contract. We are unable to access if these purchases were considered green products.

Management Services team was reorganized by the end of 2012-13 to allow for improved service and accountability moving forward.

iv. Green Procurement Training: In fiscal year 2012-13, all NEB functional specialists in procurement will be required to complete Canada School of Public Service course C215-Green Procurement. In fiscal year 2012-13 the NEB had five functional specialists in procurement. All five specialists have completed the C215-Green Procurement Course.
v. Performance Status: In fiscal year 2012-13, managers of functional specialists in procurement will have an objective included in their performance management agreements to ensure environmental considerations are taken into account in all procurement activities. There are two managers of functional specialists in procurement at the NEB. Both the Team Leader and Group Leader have accountabilities in their performance management that ensure environmental considerations are taken into account in all procurement activities.
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Office national de l'énergie - Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2012-2013 - Tableau de l’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales pour l’exercice 2012-2013

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Renseignements supplémentaires (Tableaux)

Tableau de l’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales pour l’exercice 2012-2013

Aperçu

Le tableau supplémentaire sur l’écologisation des opérations gouvernementales (EOG) s’adresse aux ministères et organismes assujettis à la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable, à la Politique d’achats écologiques et au Cadre stratégique visant à compenser les émissions de gaz à effet de serre générées lors d’événements internationaux de grande envergure.

Remarques :

  • « RPP » désigne le Rapport sur les plans et les priorités et porte sur les résultats prévus.
  • « RMR » désigne le Rapport ministériel sur le rendement et présente les résultats réels.
  • « Ministères » désigne les ministères et organismes.

Déclarations sur les achats écologiques pour les ministères et organismes visés par la Politique d’achats écologiques, mais non par la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable

Conformément à l’article 7 de la Politique d’achats écologiques, tous les ministères et organismes assujettis à la politique doivent (planifier et) déclarer leurs initiatives en matière d’achats écologiques, même s’ils ne sont pas visés par la Loi fédérale sur le développement durable.

Cibles/stratégies et commentaires
Objectifs / stratégies Commentaires
i. Démarche : À l’Office, c’est à l’équipe des services de gestion qu’il incombe de s’occuper de tous les aspects de la Politique d’achats écologiques. L’équipe des services de gestion s’occupe de l’application de tous les aspects de la Politique d’achats écologiques. Cette responsabilité est exposée dans les documents relatifs à la gestion du rendement de tous les membres de l’équipe.
ii. Processus et contrôles de gestion : Durant l’exercice 2012-2013, les politiques de l’Office en matière d’achats et de gestion du matériel ont été révisées pour veiller a ce que le volet environnemental y soit présent, de la planification des achats à l’élimination du matériel. La politique et le guide sur les contrats de l’Office ont été passés en revue, et les aspects concernant la Politique d’achats écologiques ont été pris en compte.

iii. Cible précises : En plus des engagements mentionnés à ii et v, l’Office s’est fixé comme objectif de veiller à ce que 95 % de tous ses achats de papier et de mobilier soient faits par l’entremise des instruments d’achats regroupés écologiques de Travaux publics et Services gouvernementaux Canada (TPSGC), quand ils sont disponibles.

Veiller à ce que 90 % de tous les achats de fournitures de bureau soient faits par l’entremise des instruments d’achats regroupés écologiques de TPSGC, quand ils sont disponibles.

L’objectif sera atteint d’ici la fin de l’exercice 2012-2013, avec vérification en milieu d’exercice pour s’assurer que les choses évoluent de la manière voulue.

Durant l’exercice 2012-2013, les achats de papier de l’Office ont totalisé 36 184 $. Environ 62 % de ces achats ont été faits par l’entremise d’offres à commandes portant sur des achats écologiques de TPSGC. Pour les 38 % d’achats de papier et de services restants, on a eu recours à des contrats ou on a utilisé une carte d’achat. Dans tous les cas, le papier acheté était considéré comme un produit écologique.

Durant l’exercice 2012-2013, les dépenses de l’Office relatives au mobilier se sont élevées à 536 000 $. Environ 97 % de ces achats ont été faits par l’entremise d’offres à commandes portant sur des achats écologiques de TPSGC. Les 3 % restants étaient considérés comme des produits écologiques et ont été effectués au moyen de bons de commande locaux ou d’une carte d’achat.

Au cours de l’exercice 2012-2013, les achats de fournitures de bureau de l’Office ont totalisé 98 851 $. Environ 75 % de ces achats ont été faits par l’entremise d’offres à commandes portant sur des achats écologiques de TPSGC. Pour les 25 % d’achats de fournitures de bureau restants, on a utilisé une carte d’achat ou eu recours à des contrats. Nous ne sommes pas en mesure de savoir si les produits achetés étaient considérés comme des achats écologiques.

L’équipe des services de gestion a été réorganisée à la fin de l’exercice 2012-2013 pour assurer une meilleure prestation de service et reddition de compte à l’avenir.

iv. Formation sur les achats écologiques : Au cours de l’exercice 2012-2013, tous les spécialistes fonctionnels des achats à l’Office seront tenus de suivre le cours C215 – Achats écologiques, proposé par l’École de la fonction publique du Canada. Durant l’exercice 2012-2013, l’Office comptait cinq spécialistes fonctionnels dans ses rangs. Toutes ces personnes ont suivi le cours C215 sur les achats écologiques.
v. Indice de rendement : Pour l’exercice 2012-2013, un objectif sera inclus dans les ententes de gestion du rendement des supérieurs des spécialistes fonctionnels des achats pour s’assurer que le volet environnemental est pris en compte dans toutes les activités liées aux achats. Il y a deux supérieurs des spécialistes fonctionnels des achats à l’Office. Les responsabilités du chef d’équipe et du chef de groupe en matière de gestion du rendement assurent que le volet environnemental est pris en compte dans toutes leurs activités liées aux achats.
Date de modification :