National Energy Board - 2016-2017 - Report on Plans and Priorities - Section III: Supplementary Information

Section III: Supplementary Information

Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations

The Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations provides a general overview of the NEB’s operations. The forecast of financial information on expenses and revenues is prepared on an accrual accounting basis to strengthen accountability and to improve transparency and financial management.

Because the Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations is prepared on an accrual accounting basis, and the forecast and planned spending amounts presented in other sections of the Report on Plans and Priorities are prepared on an expenditure basis, amounts may differ.

A more detailed Future-Oriented Statement of Operations and associated notes, including a reconciliation of the net cost of operations to the requested authorities, are available on the NEB’s website.

Future-Oriented Condensed Statement of Operations
For the Year Ended March 31
(dollars)
Financial Information 2015-16
Forecast Results
2016-17
Planned Results
Difference
Difference (2016-17 Planned Results
minus
2015-16 Forecast Results)
Total expenses 105,272,433 109,365,899 4,093,466
Total revenues - - -
Net cost of operations before
government funding and transfers
105,272,433 109,365,899 4,093,466

The increase in total expenses between 2015-16 and 2016-17 is primarily related to the full allocation of funds received through Budget 2015 for safety and environmental protection and greater engagement with Canadians.

Supplementary Information Tables

The supplementary information tables listed in the 2016-17 Report on Plans and Priorities are available on the NEB’s website.

Tax Expenditures and Evaluations

The tax system can be used to achieve public policy objectives through the application of special measures such as low tax rates, exemptions, deductions, deferrals and credits. The Department of Finance Canada publishes cost estimates and projections for these measures each year in the Tax Expenditures and Evaluations publication. The tax measures presented in that publication are the responsibility of the Minister of Finance.

Date modified:

Office national de l'énergie - 2016-2017 - Rapport sur les plans et les priorités - Section III : Renseignements supplémentaires

Section III : Renseignements supplémentaires

État des résultats condensé prospectif

L’état des résultats condensé prospectif donne un aperçu général des opérations de l’Office. Les prévisions des renseignements financiers concernant les dépenses et les recettes sont préparées selon la méthode de comptabilité d’exercice pour renforcer la responsabilisation et améliorer la transparence et la gestion financière.

Étant donné que l’état des résultats condensé prospectif est préparé selon la méthode de comptabilité d’exercice, et que les montants des dépenses projetées et des dépenses prévues présentées dans d’autres sections du rapport sur les plans et les priorités sont établis selon la méthode de comptabilité axée sur les dépenses, les montants peuvent différer.

Un état des résultats prospectif plus détaillé et des notes afférentes, notamment un rapprochement des coûts de fonctionnement nets et des autorisations demandées, se trouve sur le site Web de de l’Office.

État des résultats condensé prospectif
Pour l’exercice prenant fin le 31 mars 2016
(en dollars)
Information financière Résultats attendus
2015-2016
Résultats prévus
2016-2017
Écart
(résultats prévus en 2016-2017
moins
résultats attendus en 2015-2016)
Total des charges 105 272 433 109 365 899 4 093 466
Total des revenus - - -
Coût de fonctionnement net avant
le financement et les transferts du gouvernement
105 272 433 109 365 899 4 093 466

L’augmentation du total des dépenses de 2015-2016 à 2016-2017 tient surtout à l’allocation intégrale des fonds reçus par l’entremise du budget 2015 à des initiatives de sécurité et de protection de l’environnement et de renforcement de l’engagement envers les Canadiens.

Tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires

Les tableaux de renseignements supplémentaires du Rapport sur les plans et les priorités 2016-2017 sont disponibles sur le site Web de l’Office .

Dépenses fiscales et évaluations

Il est possible de recourir au régime fiscal pour atteindre des objectifs de politique publique en appliquant des mesures spéciales telles que de faibles taux d’imposition, des exonérations, des déductions, des reports et des crédits. Le ministère des Finances Canada publie annuellement des estimations et des projections du coût de ces mesures dans une publication intitulée Dépenses fiscales et évaluations. Les mesures fiscales présentées dans ladite publication relèvent de la responsabilité du ministre des Finances.

Date de modification :