ARCHIVED - National Engagement Initiative: Frequently Asked Questions

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

  1. Why is the National Energy Board engaging with Canadians?

    The NEB takes our job as Canada's national energy regulator seriously, including the need to continually improve. As part of this commitment, we want to better understand Canadians’ views on pipeline safety and environmental protection.

    The online discussion forum is one way that the NEB is engaging with Canadians. The NEB’s CEO and Chair, Peter Watson, will also be travelling across Canada to meet with Canadians and listen to what they have to say. We hope that the outcome of this engagement will be better relationships, and improved trust and confidence in the NEB.

  2. How can I participate?

    Your thoughts and questions are important! We encourage the participation of all Canadians.

    • Web: Join our discussion forum. Review the NEB exit notice and follow the instructions provided.
    • Twitter: Join the dialogue on Twitter by following @NEBCanada and using the #NEBtalks hashtag.

About the Chair’s cross-country travel

  1. Where will the NEB Chair be visiting?

    During the first half of 2015, the Chair will be visiting each of Canada’s regions. This website will be updated with information as the meetings occur.

  2. Who will the Chair meet with?

    Our goal is to engage with a broad range of interested Canadians. The Chair will be making an effort to reach out to groups and individuals across the country who are interested and/or concerned about pipeline safety and environmental protection in Canada. This includes municipal and provincial elected leaders and staff, Aboriginal communities and organizations, landowners, environmental groups, first responders, students, academics as well as professional and industry organizations.

    An online discussion forum is also available to gather input from all Canadians who wish to be heard by the Board.

  3. How can I find out more about the meetings?

    When available, we will be posting summaries of these meetings on our website.

About the discussion forum

  1. How does the discussion forum work?

    The NEB has engaged the services of SoapBox Innovations Inc. to host the discussion. Please be sure to review the NEB exit notice and follow the instructions provided.

  2. What happens to the comments I make?

    We will be looking at each comment posted to better understand your concerns. The insights provided will help us to better understand how we can adjust our pipeline safety program, public engagement activities and communications.

  3. Can I participate in either French or English?

    Yes. Discussions are encouraged in both English and French. To see what’s happening in the alternative language, you can simply toggle to the other language by clicking on the ‘globe’ symbol in the top right corner when you are in the discussion forum space.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Initiative nationale de mobilisation : Foire aux questions

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

  1. Pourquoi l’Office national de l’énergie souhaite-t-il la participation des Canadiens?

    L’Office prend son mandat d’organisme national de réglementation de l’énergie au sérieux. Il croit donc à la nécessité de s’améliorer sans cesse. Dans le cadre de son engagement, l’Office veut bien comprendre vos points de vue sur la sécurité des pipelines et la protection de l’environnement.

    Le forum de discussion en ligne favorise la discussion avec les Canadiens. Le président et premier dirigeant, Peter Watson, parcourra également le Canada pour rencontrer les gens et écouter ce qu’ils ont à dire. Nous espérons que cet effort de mobilisation sera l’amélioration des relations avec l’Office et un regain de confiance à son endroit.

  2. Comment puis-je participer?

    Vos idées et questions comptent! Nous encourageons la participation de tous les Canadiens.

    • Web : Joignez-vous à notre forum de discussion. Lisez l’avis de sortie de l’Office et suivez les instructions fournies.
    • Twitter : Joignez-vous au dialogue sur Twitter en allant à @ONE_NEBCanada et en utilisant le mot-clic #discussionsONE.

Visite pancanadienne du président

  1. Où le président de l’Office se rendra-t-il?

    Au cours de la première moitié de 2015, le président se rendra dans chacune des régions du Canada. L’information du site Web sera mise à jour au fur et à mesure des rencontres.

  2. Qui le président rencontrera-t-il?

    Notre but est de mobiliser un large éventail de Canadiens que ces questions intéressent. Le président s’efforcera de rejoindre des groupes et des particuliers d’un océan à l’autre qui s’intéressent à la sécurité des pipelines et à la protection de l’environnement au Canada. Cela comprend des employés et dirigeants élus municipaux et provinciaux, des collectivités et organisations autochtones, des propriétaires fonciers, des groupes environnementaux, des premiers intervenants, des étudiants, des universitaires ainsi que des organisations professionnelles et de l’industrie.

    Un forum de discussion en ligne est également à la disposition des Canadiens qui veulent adresser des commentaires à l’Office.

  3. Où puis-je trouver plus d'information sur les rencontres?

    Nous afficherons des comptes rendus de ces rencontres sur notre site Web.

À propos du forum de discussion

  1. Comment le forum de discussion fonctionne-t-il?

    L’Office a fait appel à SoapBox Innovations Inc. pour qu’elle héberge la discussion. Assurez-vous de consulter l’avis de sortie de l’Office et de suivre les instructions fournies.

  2. Qu’adviendra-t-il de mes commentaires?

    Nous regarderons tous les commentaires affichés pour mieux comprendre vos préoccupations. Les idées reçues nous aideront à améliorer notre programme de sécurité des pipelines, les activités de participation du public et les communications.

  3. Ai-je le choix de participer en français ou en anglais?

    Oui. Les discussions sont possibles en français et en anglais. Pour avoir une idée de ce qui se dit dans l’autre langue, vous n’avez qu’à basculer vers celle-ci en cliquant sur le symbole du globe dans le coin supérieur droit quand vous êtes dans l’espace du forum de discussion.

Date de modification :