TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Company ASA, Petroleum GeoServices and MultiKlient Invest (TGS/PGS/MKI) NorthEastern Canada 2D Seismic Exploration Survey Geophysical Operations Authorization

TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Company ASA, Petroleum GeoServices and MultiKlient Invest (TGS/PGS/MKI) NorthEastern Canada 2D Seismic Exploration Survey Geophysical Operations Authorization [PDF 1087 KB]

File OF-EP-GeopOP-M711-5554587 02
10 May 2013

Ms. Navarana Beveridge
Executive Director
Qikiqtani Inuit Association
Liberty Place 
Iqaluit, NU X0A 0H0
Facsimile 867 979-1643

Dear Ms. Beveridge:

TGS-NOPEC Geophysical Company ASA, Petroleum GeoServices and MultiKlient Invest (TGS/PGS/MKI) NorthEastern Canada 2D Seismic Exploration Survey Geophysical Operations Authorization

The National Energy Board (the Board) received a letter from the Qikiqtani Inuit Association dated 3 May 2013 requesting an extension to the public comment period on the discussion paper as indicated in the NEB Process Update issued 22 March 2013.

The Board has decided that it will soon issue a letter outlining a process for the continued consideration of TGS/PGS/MKI's application. The letter will include a specific deadline for the applicant to provide documents and supplemental information that arose during community meetings to the Board and to community residents via hamlet offices.   The letter will also extend the time for interested persons, communities and organizations to provide any additional comments.  

When issued, the Board will provide the Qikiqtani Inuit Association and participants who have filed written documents with the Board, with a copy.

Yours truly,

Sheri Young
Secretary of the Board

c.c. Ms. Darlene Davis, Operations Project Coordinator – RPS Energy
Email: Darlene.Davis@rpsgroup.com

Mr. Mike Rudkin, Senior Administrative Officer, Hamlet of Pond Inlet
Email: hamletpond_sao@qiniq.com

Hamlet of Clyde River
Email: cao@clyderiver.ca

Hamlet of Qikiqtarjuaq
Email:qikmayor@qiniq.com

Mr. Matthias Qaunaq, Chairperson, Pond Inlet Hunters & Trappers Association
Email: htopond@qiniq.com

Mr. James Qillaq, Chairperson, Clyde River Hunters & Trappers Association
Email: htoclyde@qiniq.com

Mr. Samuel Nuqingaq, Chairperson, Qikiqtarjuaq Hunters & Trappers Association
Email: nattivak_hta@qiniq.com

Mr. Joshua Kango, Chairperson, Amarok Hunters & Trappers Association
Email: amrok@qiniq.com

Mr. Harry Earle, General Manager, Arctic Fishery
Email: harry@terranova.cc

Mr. Lootie Toomasie, Chairman and CEO, Arctic Fishery Alliance
Email: Arcticfisheryalliance@qiniq.com

Ms. Agnes Simonfalvy, Avatilirinirq (Environmental) Coordinator, Department of Economic Development & Transportation, Government of Nunavut
Email: asimonfalvy@gov.nu.ca

Ms. Shari Gearheard
Email: sharig@qiniq.com

Ms. Paula C. Smith, Environment Canada, Environmental Protection Branch
Email: paula.c.smith@ec.gc.ca

Ms Elizabeth Patreau, Senior Fish Habitat Biologist, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Email: Elizabeth.Patreau@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Mr. Jerry Ward, CEO, Baffin Fisheries Coalition
Email: jward@bfcoalition.ca

Mr. Peter J. Ewins, Senior Officer, WWF - Canada
Email: pewins@wwfcanada.org

Date modified: