TGS NOPEC Geophysical Company ASA (TGS), Petroleum GeoServices (PGS) and MultiKlient Invest AS (MKI) NorthEastern Canada 2D Seismic Exploration Survey - Request for Extension on Public Comment Period

TGS NOPEC Geophysical Company ASA (TGS), Petroleum GeoServices (PGS) and MultiKlient Invest AS (MKI) NorthEastern Canada 2D Seismic Exploration Survey - Request for Extension on Public Comment Period [PDF 149 KB]

File OF-EP-GeoOp-M711-5554587 02
16 October  2013

Mr. Lootie Toomasie
Chairman and CEO
Arctic Fishery Alliance
PO Box 205
Qikiqtarjuaq, NU  X0A 0B0
Facsimile: 867-927-8896
Email: harry@articfisheryalliance.com

Dear Mr. Toomasie:

TGS NOPEC Geophysical Company ASA (TGS), Petroleum GeoServices (PGS) and MultiKlient Invest AS (MKI) NorthEastern Canada 2D Seismic Exploration Survey - Request for Extension on Public Comment Period

The National Energy Board (Board) is in receipt of Arctic Fishery Alliance LP’s (AFA) request (received 11 October 2013), for an extension to submit written comments on MKI’s 30 August 2013 filing. AFA submitted that summer is an extremely busy time for their organization and that additional time is required to fully read and respond to MKI’s 3,926 page 30 August 2013 filing.

The Board has decided to grant AFA’s extension request. Written comments from the public, including AFA, must be filed with the Board by 31 October 2013. Written comments may be submitted by email at ExproEA@neb-one.gc.ca or by mailing them to the National Energy Board, 444 Seventh Avenue SW, Calgary Alberta T2P 0X8, Attention: Director of Alliance and Northern Applications. Comments sent via mail must be received by the Board by 31 October 2013.

TGS, PGS and MKI may file with the Board a reply to the public comments no later than 12 November 2013.

Yours truly,

Sheri Young
Secretary of the Board

Attachment - Letter from Arctic Fisheries Alliance LP [PDF 87 KB]

c.c.
Ms. Darlene Davis
Email: Darlene.Davis@rpsgroup.com

Ms. Navarana Beveridge, Executive Director, Qikitani Inuit Association
Email: nbeveridge@qia.ca

Mr. Mike Rudkin, Senior Administrative Officer, Hamlet of Pond Inlet
Email: hamletpond_sao@qiniq.com

Mr. Apiusie Apak, Mayor, Municipality of Clyde River and
Mr. Jaycopie Iqalukjuaq, Chairman, Hunters and Trappers Organization
Email: cao@clyderiver.ca

Hamlet of Qikiqtarjuaq
Email: qikmayor@qiniq.com; qikrecep@qiniq.com

Mr. Matthias Qaunaq, Chairperson, Pond Inlet Hunters & Trappers Association
Email: htopond@qiniq.com

Mr. James Qillaq, Chairperson, Clyde River Hunters & Trappers Association
Email : htoclyde@qiniq.com

Mr. Samuel Nuqingaq, Chairperson, Qikiqtarjuaq Hunters & Trappers Association
Email: nattivak_hta@qiniq.com

Mr. Joshua Kango, Chairperson, Amarok Hunters & Trappers Association
Email: amrok@qiniq.com

Jennifer and Niko I., Pond Inlet
Email: brisksky@hotmail.com

Mr. Harry Earle, General Manager, Arctic Fishery
Email: harry@terranova.cc

Ms. Agnes Simonfalvy, Avatilirinirq (Environmental) Coordinator, Department of Economic Development & Transportation, Government of Nunavut
Email: asimonfalvy@gov.nu.ca

Mr. Peter Frampton, Senior Petroleum Resources Advisor, Government of Nunavut
Email: PFrampton@GOV.NU.CA 

Mr. Carson Gillis, Director of Lands and Resources, Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated
Email: cgilis@tunngavik.com

Mr. Keith Morrison, Senior Advisor, Minerals, Oil and Gas, Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated
Email: kmorrison@tunngavik.com

Mr. Wayne Johnson, Wayne Johnson Associates
Email: waynejohnson@bellnet.ca

Ms. Amanda Hanson, Director, Technical Services, Nunavut Impact Review Board
Email: ahanson@nirb.ca

Ms. Genevieve Carr, Northern Petroleum and Mineral Resources Branch, Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
Email: genevieve.carr@aandc-aadnc.gc.ca

Mr. Michael Sewchand, EA Coordinator, Nunavut Regional Office, Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada
Email: michael.sewchand@aandc-aadnc.gc.ca

Ms. Shari Gearheard
Email: sharig@qiniq.com

Ms. Loretta Ransom, Environment Canada, Environmental Protection Branch
Email: Loretta.Ransom@ec.gc.ca

Ms. Elizabeth Patreau, Senior Fish Habitat Biologist, Fisheries and Oceans Canada
Email: Elizabeth.Patreau@dfo-mpo.gc.ca

Mr. Jerry Ward, CEO, Baffin Fisheries Coalition
Email: jward@bfcoalition.ca

Mr. Peter J. Ewins, Senior Officer, WWF-Canada
Email: pewins@wwfcanada.org

Date modified: