Table of Formation Tops

This table of formation tops contains information for non-confidential wells located on federal lands administered by the National Energy Board (NEB, the Board) under the Canada Oil and Gas Operations Act. The table includes well names, unique well identifiers, current formation names, measured drilled and true vertical depths with elevations, as well as the Board's geographic descriptions.

This table is a collaborative effort between the NEB and three of its partners: the Government of Nunavut, the Northwest Territories Geoscience Office and Natural Resources Canada's Geological Survey of Canada. Information that was previously held separately is now sourced from a central file that is updated as required.

To suggest a change to this table, please contact the Regulatory Data Analyst (403-292-4800 or 1-800-899-1265 toll-free). Please be advised that this table is an open spreadsheet for user flexibility which will be updated regularly and is subject to change without notice. Only a copy received directly from the Data Coordinator should be considered as current.

Date modified:

Tableau des toits de formation

Ce tableau de toits de formation renferme des renseignements non confidentiels à propos de puits situés sur des terres fédérales administrées par l'Office national de l'énergie (l'ONÉ ou l'Office) sous le régime de la Loi sur les opérations pétrolières au Canada. Il comprend les noms des puits, les identificateurs uniques de puits, les noms des formations actuelles, les profondeurs de forage mesurées et profondeurs verticales réelles, avec élévations, de même que les désignations géographiques établies par l'Office.

Ce tableau est le fruit d'un travail conjoint de l'ONÉ et de trois de ses partenaires : le gouvernement du Nunavut, le Northwest Territories Geoscience Office et la Commission géologique du Canada, qui relève de Ressources naturelles Canada. Les données autrefois conservées séparément sont maintenant contenues dans un fichier central mis à jour lorsque c'est nécessaire.

Pour suggérer un changement au tableau, prière de communiquer avec l'Analyste des données de réglementation (403-292-4800 ou, sans frais, 1-800-899-1265). Veuillez noter que pour les besoins de convivialité, le tableau est un tableur ouvert qui sera mis à jour régulièrement et peut être modifié sans préavis. Seule la copie désignée par le coordonnateur des données doit être considérée comme étant courante.

Date de modification :