Allocation of Funds for Participation in the Public Hearing for Bakken Pipeline Project

On 30 December 2010, the National Energy Board announced that $75,000 of participant funding would be made available to assist individuals and groups with their participation in the Bakken Pipeline hearing.

Applications for funding received after the 28 January 2011 deadline were not considered. Of the 12 applications received requesting over $648,512, 8 applicants were offered an award. 100% of the awarded funds went to Aboriginal groups.

The Funding Review Committee (FRC), an independent committee established by the Board, reviews all applications for participant funding, and provides recommendations on funding awards. Following a review of the FRC recommendations, the Board’s Chief Operating Officer accepted the FRC’s recommendations and approved the following funding awards:

Funding Awards
Applicant Amount awarded
Yorkton Tribal Council $30,000
Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations $15,000
Carry the Kettle First Nation $5,000
Eastern Region III Metis Nation $5,000
Ocean Man First Nation $5,000
Pheasant Rump Nakota First Nation $5,000
Sakimay First Nation $5,000
White Bear First Nations $5,000
Total estimated value awarded $75,000
Date modified:

Allocation de fonds pour la participation à l’audience publique concernant le projet de pipeline Bakken

Le 30 décembre 2010, l’Office national de l’énergie a annoncé qu’une somme de 75 000 $ serait disponible pour aider les particuliers et les groupes à prendre part à l’audience sur le projet de pipeline Bakken.

Les demandes reçues après le 28 janvier 2011 n’ont pas été prises en considération. Des 12 demandes reçues, pour un montant total de plus de 648,512 $, huit ont donné lieu à une offre de versement. La totalité des fonds accordés l’a été à des groupes autochtones.

Le comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, un comité indépendant mis sur pied par l’Office, étudie toutes les demandes d’aide financière aux participants et formule des recommandations quant à l’attribution des fonds. Après avoir pris connaissance des recommandations du comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, la chef des opérations les a acceptées et a approuvé ce qui suit.

Montants accordés
Demandeur Montant accordé
Conseil tribal Yorkton 30 000 $
Federation of Saskatchewan Indian Nations 15 000 $
Première nation Carry the Kettle 5 000 $
Nation métisse de la région de l’Est III 5 000 $
Première Nation Ocean Man 5 000 $
Première nation Pheasant Rump Nakota 5 000 $
Première nation Sakimay 5 000 $
Première nation White Bear 5 000 $
Valeur estimative totale attribuée 75 000 $
Date de modification :