Allocation of Funds for Participation in the Public Hearing for Leismer to Kettle River Crossover Pipeline Project

On 14 January 2011, the National Energy Board announced that $50,000 of participant funding would be made available to assist individuals and groups with their participation in the Leismer to Kettle River Crossover Pipeline Project hearing.

Applications for funding received after the 14 March 2011 deadline were not considered. One application was received, requesting $30,000, and offered an award. 100% of the awarded funds went to an Aboriginal group.

The Funding Review Committee (FRC), an independent committee established by the Board, reviews all applications for participant funding, and provides recommendations on funding awards. Following a review of the FRC recommendations, the Board’s Acting Chief Operating Officer, Regulatory, accepted the FRC’s recommendations and approved the following funding awards:

Funding Awards
Applicant Amount awarded
Chard Métis Local 214 $12,000
Total estimated value awarded $12,000
Date modified:

Allocation de fonds pour la participation à l’audience publique concernant le projet de pipeline de croisement de Leismer à Kettle River

Le 14 janvier 2011, l’Office national de l’énergie a annoncé qu’une somme de 50 000 $ serait disponible pour aider les particuliers et les groupes à prendre part à l’audience sur le projet de pipeline de croisement de Leismer à Kettle River.

Les demandes reçues après le 14 mars 2011 n’ont pas été prises en considération. L’Office a reçu une demande d’aide financière, d’un total de 30 000 $, et il a fait une offre de versement au demandeur. Tous les fonds accordés l’ont été à un groupe autochtone.

Le comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, un comité indépendant mis sur pied par l’Office, étudie toutes les demandes d’aide financière aux participants et formule des recommandations quant à l’attribution des fonds. Après avoir pris connaissance des recommandations du comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, la chef des opérations intérimaire, Réglementation, les a acceptées et a approuvé ce qui suit.

Montants accordés
Demandeur Montant accordé
Chard Métis Local 214 12 000 $
Valeur estimative totale attribuée 12 000 $
Date de modification :