Allocation of Funds for Participation in the Public Hearing for Northwest Mainline Expansion

On 27 January 2011, the National Energy Board announced that $50,000 of participant funding would be made available to assist individuals and groups with their participation in the Ekwan, Northwest Mainline and Tanghe Creek Loops Project hearing.

Applications for funding received after the 31 March 2011 deadline were not considered. Of the 4 applications received requesting over $86,230, all were offered an award. 100% of the awarded funds went to Aboriginal groups.

The Funding Review Committee (FRC), an independent committee established by the Board, reviews all applications for participant funding, and provides recommendations on funding awards. Following a review of the FRC recommendations, the Board’s Chief Operating Officer accepted the FRC’s recommendations and approved the following funding awards:

Funding Awards
Applicant Amount awarded
Fort Nelson First Nation $22,590
McLeod Lake Indian Band $10,200
Métis Nation British Columbia $17,000
Paddle Prairie Métis Settlement $2,790
Total estimated value awarded $52,580
Date modified:

Allocation des fonds pour la participation à l’audience publique relative au projet d'agrandissement du réseau principal Nord-Ouest

Le 27 décembre 2011, l’Office national de l’énergie a annoncé qu’une somme de 50 000 $ serait disponible pour aider les particuliers et les groupes à prendre part à l’audience sur le projet des doublements d’Ekwan, de la canalisation principale du Nord-Ouest et de Tanghe Creek.

Les demandes reçues après le 31 mars 2011 n’ont pas été prises en considération. Des quatre demandes reçues, pour un montant total de plus de 86 230 $, toutes ont donné lieu à une offre de versement. La totalité des fonds accordés l’a été à des groupes autochtones.

Le comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, un comité indépendant mis sur pied par l’Office, étudie toutes les demandes d’aide financière aux participants et formule des recommandations quant à l’attribution des fonds. Après avoir pris connaissance des recommandations du comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, la chef des opérations les a acceptées et a approuvé ce qui suit.

Montants accordés
Demandeur Montant accordé
Première Nation de Fort Nelson 22 590 $
Bande indienne de McLeod Lake 10 200 $
Nation métisse de la Colombie-Britannique 17 000 $
Établissement Métis de Paddle Prairie 2 790 $
Valeur estimative totale attribuée 52 580 $
Date de modification :