ARCHIVED - Speakers

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Safety Forum - June 5-6, 2013

Ian D. Anderson

Ian D. AndersonIan Anderson has served as President of Kinder Morgan Canada since December 2005. In this role, he provides executive leadership to Kinder Morgan’s Canadian operations, growth pursuits and corporate social responsibility initiatives.

Mr. Anderson is a board member of the Canadian Energy Pipeline Association (CEPA). In this capacity, and in his previous role as Board Chair, he has worked tirelessly to broaden the voice of the pipeline industry in Canada, and to ensure the voices of all providers - small and large - are being heard. He is also a member of the Association of Oil Pipe Lines (AOPL) and was recently appointed to the Board of Governors of the Business Council of British Columbia (BCBC).

Bonnie Andriachuk, LLB

Bonnie AndriachukBonnie Andriachuk is the Senior Director, Risk, Compliance & Integrated Management with Enbridge Pipelines Inc. Bonnie has had a variety of legal and business roles over the past twenty years, mainly relating to oil, gas and electricity industries in North America. While much of her legal career has focused on energy regulatory matters, over the past few years her focus has been on compliance and ethics management, risk management and governance functions with an emphasis on integration and refinement to management systems.

Iain Colquhoun Ph.D, P.Eng

Iain ColquhounIain holds degrees in mechanical and structural engineering from the University of Strathclyde in Scotland. He brings over forty year of experience in pipeline, mechanical, and structural engineering to the NEB where he has been Chief Engineer since September 2010. He is a member of the Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientist of Albert and the American Society of Mechanical Engineer. Iain’s area of specialty in last 20 years has been the development of risk-based pipeline integrity management programs.

Greg Ebel

Greg EbelGreg Ebel is president and chief executive officer of Spectra Energy Corp, a member of the company's board of directors and a board member of DCP Midstream.

He previously served as chief financial officer of the company and as president of Union Gas. Earlier in his career, Ebel held key roles with the World Bank Group and the government of Canada.

He received a bachelor of arts degree from York University, Toronto, Ontario and is a graduate of the advanced management program at the Harvard Business School. He serves on the board of directors of The Mosaic Company.

Mark Fleming Ph.D

Mark FlemingMark is the CN Professor of Safety Culture and an Associate Professor in the Department of Psychology at Saint Mary's University. Mark is an applied psychologist with 20 years of experience in industrial health and safety management in high hazard industries including the offshore oil and gas, nuclear power, petrochemical, power generation and construction.

Mark’s research includes safety culture, safety motivation, safety leadership and rail safety. He advises many Canadian and international organisations (e.g. International Atomic Energy Agency) on safety culture. He is dedicated to developing practical and valid tools to assist organisations to prevent harm.

Russ Girling

Russ GirlingRuss Girling has been leading TransCanada towards its vision of being North America’s leading energy infrastructure company as President and CEO since July 2010. He joined the company in 1994 and since then has gained valuable experience first in TransCanada’s power business, then as chief financial officer. He was also president of the company’s pipelines business and appointed chief operating officer. Prior to joining TransCanada, Mr. Girling held several marketing and management positions at Suncor Inc., Northridge Petroleum Marketing and Dome Petroleum. He holds a Bachelor of Commerce degree and an MBA in Finance from the University of Calgary.

Deborah Grubbe

Deborah GrubbeDeborah Grubbe, PE, CEng. is a Principal Consultant with DuPont Sustainable Solutions, and works with DuPont’s clients to improve their operational excellence. She is the former Vice President of Group Safety for BP plc, which had its two safest years ever during her tenure. Deborah retired from DuPont after three decades, achieving a top 100 position in safety, operations and engineering. She is a former member of the NASA Aerospace Safety Advisory Panel, was a consultant on safety culture to the Columbia Shuttle Accident Board. She is an Emeritus Member of the Centre for Chemical Process Safety, and has authored a PSM textbook.

Joseph Hincke

Joseph HinckeJoe Hincke enrolled in the Canadian Forces in 1973 and flew Sea King Helicopters, accumulating over 3000 hours on type. He commanded a squadron and 12 Wing Shearwater. Mr. Hincke has occupied numerous staff posts, including Assistant Chief of the Air Force. Prior to his retirement in 2010, he was senior military advisor at the Canadian Mission in the United Kingdom. Before joining the TSB, Mr. Hincke was the Professional Integrity Officer at the RCMP.

Richard Jensen

Richard JensenRichard Jensen, Executive Vice President, Operations

Rick is responsible for overseeing all Crude Oil and Liquefied Petroleum Gases (LPG) operations, including engineering, environment, health and safety, land and regulatory activities.

Rick brings over 27 years of senior executive experience in global projects and operations across the oil and gas, chemical, and upstream and midstream sectors. Prior to Plains, Rick worked with Nexen Petroleum for over 22 years, where he served in various leadership capacities, most recently as Vice President, Middle East, South America and Africa. Rick has also worked in executive leadership roles at Canadian Occidental Petroleum and Canadian Nexen Chemicals.

Terrance Kutryk

Terrance KutrykTerrance Kutryk is President and Chief Executive Officer of Alliance Pipeline.

Prior to joining Alliance, Terrance served as Senior Vice President, Midstream & Refined Products at Husky Oil Operations Limited and also held the position of Chairman of the Board for Sultran Ltd. and Pacific Coast Terminals Company Ltd.

Terrance is on the Board of Directors for the Canadian Energy Pipeline Association (CEPA) and is a member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers, Petroleum Society of Canada, Canada Heavy Oil Association, CFA Institute and the Calgary Society of Financial Analysts. He holds MBA, CFA, BComm, and CPLM  designations.

Bob Masterson

Bob MastersonBob is Vice president Responsible Care with the Chemistry industry Association of Canada. Developed in Canada in 1985 at a time the chemistry industry’s social licence to operate was in serious question, Responsible Care is now practiced in 62 countries around the world. A true Canadian success story.

Bob holds an Engineering Degree from Queen’s University, and completed a Masters in Public Policy at Carleton University. He has worked in Ontario’s nuclear power sector, and spent 15 years as a consultant on environment and sustainability issues within many industrial sectors, including forest products, electricity generation, cement, mining and energy.

Al Monaco

Al MonacoAl Monaco was appointed President and Director of Enbridge Inc. February 27, 2012. On October 1, 2012, he became President and Chief Executive Officer. Prior to his current appointment, since 2006 he held the following positions: President, Gas Pipelines, Green Energy and International; Exec. VP, Major Projects & Green Energy; and President, Enbridge Gas Distribution. Al earned a MBA (Finance) from the Haskayne School of Business at the University of Calgary. He holds a CMA designation and is a member of the Society of Management Accountants of Alberta. Al completed the Advanced Management Program at Harvard in 2010. Al is a member of the University of Calgary Board of Governors’ Investment Committee, the University of Calgary Faculty of Medicine Dean’s Advisory Board, a Director of the C.D. Howe Institute, and a Director of API.

Ken Paulson

Ken PaulsonKen Paulson is the Chief Operating Officer with the BC Oil and Gas Commission and prior to that was the Chief Engineer until October 2011 when he assumed his current position.

Mr. Paulson has more than 30 years of experience in the oil and gas sector, the last 13 of which have been in varied regulatory roles within the National Energy Board and the Commission. As a professional engineer, Mr. Paulson is a staunch supporter of the development of standards which can provide a rational basis for technical and safety regulations governing oil and gas activities within Canada and globally.

Tom Pesta

Tom PestaTom is a Professional Engineer with the Energy Resources Conservation Board of Alberta for more than 28 years. Currently he is the Senior Advisor on Pipelines. Before joining the ERCB he worked with a pipeline company and a consulting firm. Tom has been active with the development of the Canadian pipeline standards for over 25 years. He is a past-chair of the Technical Committee on Petroleum and Natural Gas Industry Pipeline Systems and Materials which is responsible for the CSA Z662 standard on Oil and Gas Pipeline Systems. In 2011 Tom received the CSA Award of Merit in recognition for his contribution to the standards development.

Richard Piette

Richard PietteRichard is the Manager of Process Integrity team at Suncor Energy and is Past-Chair of the Process Safety Management (PSM) Division of the Canadian Society of Chemical Engineers. After graduating with a Master’s of Science and Engineering degree from Queen’s University, Richard started his career in the area of Advanced Process Controls and Process Engineering. In 2005, he started working on some of the technical aspects of PSM. Richard now leads a team of subject matter experts that continuously improve standards, and measure the implementation and performance of Process Safety across all Suncor facilities.

Ian S. Sutton

Ian S. SuttonMr. Sutton is a chemical engineer who works in the areas of process risk and safety management. His project work covers pipelines, offshore oil and gas, chemicals and refineries.

He has been heavily involved in the development of new offshore safety regulations following the Deepwater Horizon catastrophe. He is also the author of many books, ebooks, papers and articles to do with process risk management. His latest publications are Process Risk and Reliability Management and Offshore Safety Management. He is the Principal of the company Sutton Technical Books.

Kimberley Turner

Kimberley TurnerKimberley Turner is the Chief Executive Officer of Aerosafe Risk Management, a global leader in regulatory oversight, risk management and safety management systems for the aviation, defence and transport industries. With their international headquarters in Sydney Australia, Aerosafe has worked with over 350 organizations in 16 countries and has staff and offices in Sydney, Canberra, Wellington, Shanghai, Mumbai and Washington DC and Dallas Fort Worth. As a Certified Practicing Risk Manager and strategic advisor in risk based oversight, Kimberley is heavily involved in promoting and advancing the discipline of risk management and has been dubbed a “risk management futurist” for her innovation, forward thinking and original concepts in the field.

Carl Weimer

Carl WeimerCarl Weimer is the Executive Director of the Pipeline Safety Trust. He also serves on the Governor appointed Washington State Citizens Committee on Pipeline Safety, the U.S. Department of Transportation's Technical Hazardous Liquid Pipeline Safety Standards Committee, the Board of the Northwest Clean Air Agency, and the steering committee for the Pipelines and Informed Planning Alliance. He has been called upon to testify to the U.S. House and Senate multiple times, and as a witness by the National Transportation Safety Board. Mr. Weimer is in his second four-year term as an elected member of the Whatcom County Council.

Honorable Donald C. Winter

Honorable Donald C. WinterDonald C. Winter is Professor of Engineering Practice at the University of Michigan. He served as the 74th  Secretary of the Navy from January 2006 to March 2009. Previously, Dr. Winter held multiple positions in the aerospace and defense industry as a systems engineer, program manager and corporate executive. Dr. Winter receied a doctorate in physics from the University of Michigan in 1972. He was elected a member of the National Academy of Engineering in 2002, and was the chair of the NAE committee that investigated the Deepwater Horizon incident for the Secretary of the Interior.

Jeffrey Wiese

Jeffrey WieseJeffrey Wiese is the Associate Administrator for the US Department of Transportation Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration. Jeff has served the agency for over sixteen years with accomplishments in creating the Pipeline, Inspection, Protection, Safety and Enforcement Act (PIPES) Act of 2006; improved Integrity Management oversight and pipeline public awareness programs; and in building the Common Ground Alliance for preventing underground utility damage.

Jeff also worked for fifteen years in the offshore oil and gas program with the U.S. Department of Interior including five years as Chief of Staff for Offshore Operations. Jeff directed several programs, including the offshore safety management program.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Conférenciers

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Forum sur la sécurité - 5-6 juin 2013

Ian D. Anderson

Ian D. AndersonIan Anderson est président de Kinder Morgan Canada depuis décembre 2005. Dans ce rôle, il assure la direction supérieure pour les activités canadiennes de Kinder Morgan, les possibilités de croissance et les initiatives de responsabilité sociale d'entreprise.

M. Anderson est membre du conseil d'administration de l'Association canadienne de pipelines d’énergie (ACPE). À ce titre, et lorsqu'il était président du conseil d'administration, il a travaillé sans relâche pour que l'industrie pipelinière au Canada ait davantage son mot à dire, et pour faire en sorte que la voix de tous les fournisseurs, petits et gros, soit entendue. Il est également membre de l'Association of Oil Pipe Lines (AOPL) et il a été nommé récemment au conseil des gouverneurs du Business Council of British Columbia (BCBC).

Bonnie Andriachuk, LLB

Bonnie AndriachukBonnie Andriachuk est la directrice principale de la Gestion du risque, de la conformité et de l’intégration à Pipelines Enbridge Inc. Madame Andriachuk a occupé divers postes juridiques et administratifs au cours des vingt dernières années, principalement dans les secteurs du pétrole, du gaz et de l’électricité en Amérique du Nord. Bien qu’elle ait consacré une grande partie de sa carrière juridique aux enjeux relatifs à la réglementation de l’énergie, au cours des dernières années, elle a redirigé son attention sur la gestion de la conformité, de l’éthique et des risques ainsi que sur les fonctions de gouvernance, avec un intérêt particulier pour l’intégration et l’amélioration des systèmes de gestion.

Iain Colquhoun, ing.

Iain ColquhounIain possède des diplômes en génie mécanique et en génie des structures de l’Université de Strathclyde, en Écosse. À titre d’ingénieur en chef, un poste qu’il occupe depuis septembre 2010, il apporte à l’ONÉ plus de quarante ans d’expérience en ingénierie pipelinière, mécanique et structurale. Il est membre de l’Association des ingénieurs et des géoscientifiques de l’Alberta et de la Société américaine des ingénieurs mécaniques. Au cours des 20 dernières années, Iain s’est principalement consacré à l’élaboration de programmes de gestion de l’intégrité des pipelines basés sur le risque.

Greg Ebel

Greg EbelGreg Ebel est président et directeur général de Spectra Energy Corp, il est également membre du conseil d’administration de la société et de celui de DCP Midstream.

Il a auparavant assumé les fonctions de directeur financier pour cette société et de président d’Union Gas. Plus tôt dans sa carrière, Ebel avait occupé des postes clés au sein du Groupe de la Banque mondial et du gouvernement du Canada.

Il est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en arts de l’Université York de Toronto, en Ontario, et est diplômé du programme de gestion avancée de la Harvard University Business School. Il siège présentement au conseil d’administration de la Mosaic Company.

Mark Fleming Ph.D

Mark FlemingMark est un professeur agrégé du département de psychologie de l’Université Saint Mary's et le professeur CN sur la culture de sécurité. En tant que psychologue clinicien, Mark cumule plus de 20 ans d’expérience en gestion de la santé et de la sécurité en milieu industriel pour des secteurs à haut risque, notamment les activités pétrolières et gazières extracôtières, l’énergie nucléaire, l’industrie pétrochimique, la production d’énergie et la construction.

Les recherches de Mark touchent à la culture, à la motivation et au leadership en matière de sécurité ainsi qu’à la sécurité ferroviaire. Il a conseillé un grand nombre d’organisations canadiennes et internationales (notamment l’Agence internationale de l’énergie atomique) sur la culture de sécurité. Il se dévoue à l’élaboration d’outils pratiques et pertinents qui aideront les organisations à éviter les dangers.

Russ Girling

Russ GirlingDepuis juillet 2010, le président et directeur général de TransCanada, Russ Girling, s’efforce de concrétiser leur vision : faire de l’entreprise le chef de file nord-américain dans le domaine des infrastructures énergétiques. Il a intégré la société en 1994 et a depuis acquis une expérience précieuse dans le secteur de l’énergie de TransCanada, puis en tant que directeur financier. Il a également joué le rôle de président de la Division des pipelines de la société et a été nommé directeur de l’exploitation. Avant de joindre TransCanada, M. Girling a occupé de nombreux postes en marketing et en gestion à Suncor Inc., Northridge Petroleum Marketing et Dome Petroleum. Il détient un baccalauréat en commerce et une maîtrise en finances de l’Université de Calgary.

Deborah Grubbe

Deborah GrubbeDeborah Grubbe, ingénieure, CEng (R.-U.), est conseillère principale auprès de DuPont Sustainable Solutions et travaille avec les clients de DuPont à l’amélioration de leur excellence opérationnelle. Elle a aussi été vice-présidente du groupe Sécurité de BP s.r.l. C’est pendant son mandat que la société a eu son meilleur bilan en matière de sécurité. Deborah a pris sa retraite de DuPont au terme d’une carrière de trois décennies, pendant laquelle elle a occupé l’un des 100 postes les plus importants dans les secteurs de la sécurité, de l’exploitation et de l’ingénierie. Elle a siégé au comité consultatif sur la sécurité de NASA Aerospace, et a été conseillère sur la culture de sécurité auprès de la commission qui a mené l’enquête sur l’accident de la navette Columbia. Elle est membre émérite du Centre for Chemical Process Safety et est l’auteur d’un manuel sur la gestion de la sécurité des procédés.

Joseph Hincke

Joseph HinckeJoe Hincke s’est enrôlé dans les Forces canadiennes en 1973 et a piloté des hélicoptères Sea King, accumulant plus de 3 000 heures de vol sur ce type d’appareil. Il a commandé un escadron et le 12e Escadre Shearwater. M. Hincke a occupé de nombreux postes, notamment celui de chef d’état-major adjoint de la Force aérienne. Avant de prendre sa retraite en 2010, il était le conseiller militaire principal pour la mission canadienne au Royaume-Uni. Avant de joindre le BST, M. Hincke assumait les fonctions d’agent de l’intégrité professionnelle pour la GRC.

Richard Jensen

Richard JensenRichard Jensen, premier vice-président, Exploitation

Rick supervise toutes les activités connexes au pétrole brut et aux gaz de pétrole liquéfié (GPL), notamment les activités touchant à l’ingénierie, à l’environnement, à la santé et à la sécurité, aux enjeux fonciers et à la réglementation.

Rick a plus de 27 ans d’expérience à titre de haut cadre, expérience acquise dans des projets et des activités aux quatre coins du monde dans les secteurs du pétrole, du gaz, des produits chimiques et des secteurs en amont et intermédiaire. Avant de joindre Plains, Rick a travaillé pour Nexen Petroleum pendant 22 ans, durant lesquels il a assumé divers postes de direction, dont le plus récent était vice-président, Moyen-Orient, Amérique du Sud et Afrique. Rick a également occupé des rôles de direction à Canadian Occidental Petroleum et à Canadian Nexen Chemicals.

Terrance Kutryk

Terrance KutrykTerrance Kutryk est président et chef de la direction d’Alliance Pipeline.

Auparavant, Terrance était vice-président principal, secteur intermédiaire et produits raffinés, à Husky Oil Operations Limited. Il a également été président du conseil de Sultran Ltd. et de Pacific Coast Terminals Company Ltd.

Terrance est membre du conseil d’administration de l’Association canadienne de pipelines d’énergie en plus d’être membre de l’American Society of Mechanical Engineers, de la Petroleum Society of Canada, de la Canada Heavy Oil Association, du CFA Institute et de la Calgary Society of Financial Analysts. Il est titulaire des diplômes et titres suivants : MBA, CFA, BComm et CPLM.

Bob Masterson

Bob MastersonBob Masterson est vice-président de Gestion responsableMD à l'Association canadienne de l'industrie de la chimie. Élaborée au Canada en 1985 alors que le « permis social » de l'industrie de la chimie était sérieusement remis en question, Gestion responsableMD est maintenant pratiquée dans 62 pays dans le monde. Une véritable histoire de réussite canadienne!

M. Masterson possède un diplôme en génie de l'université Queen’s et il a fait une maîtrise en politique publique à l'université Carleton. Il a travaillé dans le secteur de l'énergie nucléaire en Ontario et, pendant 15 ans, il a été consultant en environnement et durabilité dans divers secteurs industriels, notamment les produits forestiers, la production d'électricité, le béton, les mines et l'énergie.

Al Monaco

Al MonacoAl Monaco été nommé président et directeur d’Enbridge Inc. le 27 février 2012. Le 1er octobre 2012, il en est devenu le président et chef de la direction. Depuis 2006 et avant cette nomination, il a occupé les postes suivants : président, Gazoducs, Green Energy and International; premier vice-président, Grands projets et énergies renouvelables; président, Enbridge Gas Distribution. Al a décroché une maîtrise en administration des affaires (profil finances) de la Haskayne School of Business, à l’Université de Calgary. Il est également CMA et membre de la Society of Management Accountants of Alberta. Al a suivi le programme avancé en gestion de Harvard en 2010. Al siège au comité sur l’investissement du conseil d’administration de l’Université de Calgary, il est membre du comité consultatif du doyen de la faculté de médecine de l’Université de Calgary, directeur du C.D. Howe Institute, et l’un des directeurs de l’American Petroleum Institute.

Ken Paulson

Ken PaulsonKen Paulson est le chef de l’exploitation de la BC Oil and Gas Commission. Avant d’être nommé à ce poste en octobre 2011, il occupait celui d’ingénieur en chef.

M. Paulson compte 30 années d’expérience dans le secteur pétrolier et gazier, dont les 13 dernières dans différents rôles axés sur la réglementation avec la Commission et l’Office national de l’énergie. En sa qualité d’ingénieur, M. Paulson est un ardent défenseur de l’élaboration de normes sur lesquelles peuvent s’appuyer les règlements techniques et sur la sécurité régissant les activités pétrolières et gazières au Canada et ailleurs dans le monde.

Tom Pesta

Tom PestaTom Pesta est ingénieur à l'Energy Resources Conservation Board of Alberta (ERCB) depuis plus de 28 ans. Il est actuellement conseiller principal en matière de pipelines. Avant d'entrer au service de l'ERCB, il a travaillé pour une société pipelinière et un cabinet-conseil. M. Pesta contribue activement à l'élaboration de normes canadiennes pour les pipelines depuis plus de 25 ans. Il a présidé le comité technique sur les matériaux et les réseaux d'oléoducs et de gazoducs, qui est responsable de la norme CSA Z662 - Réseaux de canalisations de pétrole et de gaz. En 2011, M. Presta a reçu l'Ordre du mérite de la CSA en reconnaissance de sa contribution à l'élaboration des normes.

Richard Piette

Richard PietteRichard est présentement gestionnaire de l’équipe responsable de l’intégrité des processus à Suncor Energy; il est également l’ancien président de la Division de la gestion de la sécurité des procédés (GSP) de la Société canadienne du génie chimique. Après avoir décroché une maîtrise en science et un baccalauréat en génie à l’Université Queen's, Richard a entrepris sa carrière dans le domaine des contrôles des procédés de pointe et du génie des procédés opérationnels. En 2005, il a commencé à s’intéresser aux aspects techniques de la GSP. Richard dirige maintenant un groupe d’experts en la matière qui s’efforce d’améliorer les normes et de mesurer la mise en œuvre et le rendement de la sécurité des procédés dans l’ensemble des installations de Suncor.

Ian S. Sutton

Ian S. SuttonMonsieur Sutton est ingénieur chimiste et travaille dans le domaine de la gestion des risques liés aux processus et de la sécurité. Il s’intéresse principalement aux pipelines, aux projets gaziers et pétroliers en mer, aux produits chimiques et aux raffineries.

À la suite de la catastrophe Deepwater Horizon, il a été un acteur important dans la création de nouveaux règlements pour la sécurité en mer. Il a écrit plusieurs livres, en format papier et électronique, essais et articles en lien avec la gestion des risques liés aux processus. Son dernier ouvrage s'intitule Process Risk and Reliability Management and Offshore Safety Management. Il est directeur de la maison d’édition Sutton Technical Books.

Kimberley Turner

Kimberley TurnerKimberley Turner est présidente et directrice générale d’Aerosafe Risk Management, une entreprise renommée d’envergure internationale se spécialisant dans les systèmes de supervision réglementaire, de gestion du risque et de gestion de la sécurité dans le domaine de l’aviation, de la défense et du transport. De son siège social international à Sydney, en Australie, Aerosafe a collaboré avec plus de 350 organismes dans 16 pays; cette entreprise compte des employés et des bureaux à Sydney, à Canberra, à Wellington, à Shanghai, à Mumbai, à Washington DC ainsi qu’à Dallas Fort Worth. À titre de gestionnaire des risques praticienne accréditée et de conseillère stratégique en supervision basée sur le risque, Kimberley s’implique énormément dans la promotion et le progrès de la gestion du risque. Elle a par ailleurs reçu le surnom de « visionnaire de la gestion du risque » pour son attitude novatrice, ses idées progressistes et ses concepts originaux sur le terrain.

Carl Weimer

Carl WeimerCarl Weimer est directeur général du Pipeline Safety Trust. Il siège également au comité civique sur la sécurité des pipelines désigné par le gouverneur de l'État de Washington, au comité technique du département américain des transports sur les normes de sécurité applicables aux pipelines acheminant des liquides dangereux, au conseil d'administration de la Northwest Clean Air Agency, et au comité directeur de la Pipelines and Informed Planning Alliance. Il a été appelé à témoigner à maintes reprises à la chambre et au sénat des États-Unis, ainsi qu'au National Transportation Safety Board. M. Weimer en est à son deuxième mandat de quatre ans en tant que membre élu au conseil de comté de Whatcom.

Hon. Donald C. Winter

L'Honorable Donald C. WinterDonald C. Winter enseigne les pratiques d’ingénierie à l’Université du Michigan. Il a été le 74e secrétaire de la marine américaine de janvier 2006 à mars 2009. Avant de jouer ce rôle, monsieur Winter a occupé de nombreux postes dans l’industrie de l’aérospatiale et de la défense à titre d’ingénieur-système, de gestionnaire de programme et de cadre d’entreprise. Il a obtenu son doctorat en physique de l’Université du Michigan en 1972. Monsieur Winter a été élu membre de la National Academy of Engineering en 2002 et a présidé le comité d’enquête de la NAE sur l’incident de Deepwater Horizon au nom du secrétaire à l’Intérieur.

Jeffrey Wiese

Jeffrey WieseJeffrey Wiese est administrateur associé de l’administration américaine PHMSA (Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration) rattachée au département américain des Transports. À l’emploi de cet organisme depuis plus de 16 ans, il est à l’origine de la Pipeline Inspection, Protection, Enforcement, and Safety Act (PIPES) de 2006, et de l’amélioration de la surveillance de la gestion de l’intégrité et des programmes d’information du public sur les pipelines. Il a aussi mis sur pied la Common Ground Alliance, organisme voué à la prévention des dommages causés aux installations souterraines des services publics.

Jeff a aussi travaillé pendant 15 ans pour le programme de pétrole et de gaz dans les régions extracôtières avec le département américain de l’Intérieur, dont 5 années comme chef des opérations au large des côtes. Jeff a dirigé plusieurs programmes, notamment celui de gestion de la sécurité en mer.

Date de modification :