ARCHIVED - Completed Access to Information Requests, April 2013

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Summary of ATIA Completed Requests for April 2013
Request Number Summary Disposition Number of
Pages Released
A-2012-19

All documents concerning complaints, inspection reports, infringements and fines with respect to the Enbridge’s Lines 9 and 9B (including but not limited to its oil pipelines in service and not in service and its pumping stations in service and not in service) since 1980.

Clarification: I would like documents pertaining to the following incidents:

  • 1988-006 4.5 m³ crude oil, Terrebonne Pump Station
  • 1991-003 Approx 15 barrels crude oil
  • 1993-154 32.34 m³ crude oil
  • 1999-037 31.25 m³ude oil
  • 1999-046 4.6 m³ crude oil
  • 2011-075 4 m³ Crude oil, Terrebonne
Disclosed in part 325
A-2012-32

All communications (email or correspondence) with the Alberta government regarding the Northern Gateway Project since January 1, 2011. All briefing materials (e.g. notes, presentations, summary documents) related to the Northern Gateway Project that reference the Alberta government for the same time period.

Disclosed in part 1
A-2012-33

I would like all emails, briefing materials, correspondence and presentations that discuss the economic benefit for Canada that is anticipated from the Northern Gateway Project from January 1, 2011 to present. The media are calling these benefits “royalties” however; I would like all records that discuss any kind of economic benefits, not just simply limited to royalty information.

Clarified: I do not need media monitoring records. Do not provide information about jobs.

Abandoned by applicant 0
A-2012-36

All communications (email, correspondence, telephone messages (if they have been transcribed)) and meeting notes with NRCan staff (departmental or exempt staff) including the Minister regarding the Northern Gateway Project since January 1, 2012.

Clarified:

  • I do not need any information about workshops or the planning of sessions. I only want communications that talk about the Gateway Project specifically. I do not need information about the hearing process or about workshops.
  • Do not include the records, or redact as "not relevant" the portions of text, that would require a consultation with the Privy Council Office.
Abandoned by applicant 0
A-2012-37

Provide copies of all documents, including memos, briefing notes, e-mails, talking points, media lines, correspondence, media summaries and monitoring reports, directives, etc. regarding the list of individuals registered for oral statement for the Joint Review Panel on the Northern Gateway pipeline project from October 1, 2011 to present. This would include, but not be limited to, responses to media coverage, how the Panel will deal with the large number of registrations, etc.

Clarified: Please provide both the records under A-2011-47 and the records covering the time period that has elapsed since those documents were collected.

Abandoned by applicant 0
A-2012-38

All communications (email or correspondence) with the BC government regarding the Northern Gateway Project since January 1, 2011. All briefing materials (eg notes, presentations, summary documents) related to the Northern Gateway Project that reference the BC government for the same time period.

Disclosed in part 3
A-2012-80

I am requesting all records from and related to a panel discussion that took place at the May 24th 2012 Classified Briefing for Energy & Utility Stakeholders. An agenda for this briefing notes that Wes Elliot represented the National Energy Board on the Panel.

Disclosed in part 18
A-2012-81

There was a reported spill/leak and later determined to be a large contaminated area on or near June 30, 2012. The record number with Saskatchewan Environment is 120406. The location of the contaminated area was just north of Regina at a lift station of the Enbridge pipeline running along the north side of Regina. It is believed to be the remains of a spill at the pipeline in the 1970’s. The request for information is to see all correspondence and associated attachments or documents between the National Energy Board and Enbridge Pipelines Inc. from the finding of the contaminated soils to the present. I wish to see the site assessment plan and the plan to clean up the site.

Clarified: Location of contaminated area is NW 1 18 20 W2M.

Disclosed in part 47
A-2012-85 Please provide all internal correspondence (letters, emails, briefings, memos, agendas) and all external correspondence with foreign governments and oil companies dated from July 2011 through January 2012 about the possibility of oil spills in the Arctic ocean, potential consequences of those spills, and how they could be dealt with. No records exist 0
A-2012-97 For the timeframe 1970-February 1, 2013
All records relating to disclosure, borrowing, and copies being made of seismic information, and reports, regardless of form, including but not limited to Liability Agreements, correspondence, email, transmittals, request forms relating to: MGM, Michael Enechesu, John Hogg, MGM Energy and including any items containing any portion of these company or individuals names.
Disclosed in part 10
A-2012-99

For the timeframe 1970 to March 15, 2013
The submitted application forms, correspondence, board response, work credit amounts, and all associated items and attachments for each ''Allowable Expenditure Application'', ''Work Credits'' and similar applications and submissions made by Oil Companies to the board. This information should be limited to applications made for Seismic Data acquisition, licensing, reprocessing and similar applications.

Nothing disclosed (exempt) 0
A-2012-101 For the timeframe 2005 - March 15, 2013
All records relating to disclosure, borrowing, and copies being made of seismic information, and reports, regardless of form, including but not limited to Liability Agreements, correspondence, email transmittals, request forms relating to; Paul Barret, Arctic Energy, Franklin Petroleum, and including any items containing any portion of these company names.
Disclosed in part 2
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Demandes d'accès à l'information complétées, avril 2013

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Sommaire des demandes d'accès à l'information complétées - avril 2013
Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2012-19

Tout document faisant état de plaintes, de rapport d’inspection, d’infraction et d’amendes concernant les lignes 9 et 9 B de Enbridge (incluant mais non limité à ses oléoducs en services ou non, ses stations de pompage en service ou non) depuis 1980.

Éclaircissement : Je veux les documents relatifs aux incidents suivants :

  • 1988-006 4.5 m³ pétrole brut, station de pompage de Terrebonne
  • 1991-003 environ 15 barils de pétrole brut
  • 1993-154 32.34 m³ pétrole brut
  • 1999-037 31.25 m³ pétrole brut
  • 1999-046 4.6 m³ pétrole brut
  • 2011-075 4 m³ s pétrole brut, Terrebonne
Communication partielle 325
A-2012-32 Toutes les communications (courriel ou lettre) échangées avec le gouvernement de l’Alberta au sujet du projet Northern Gateway depuis le 1er janvier 2011. Tout le matériel de présentation (p. ex. notes, présentations, sommaires) touchant au projet Northern Gateway qui fait référence au gouvernement de l’Alberta durant cette même période. Communication partielle 1
A-2012-33

J’aimerais obtenir les courriels, documents d’information, correspondances et présentations abordant les avantages économiques découlant du projet Northern Gateway pour le Canada, du 1er janvier jusqu’à présent. Les médias les nomment « redevances », cependant, je veux tous les dossiers qui traitent d’avantages économiques sous une forme ou sous une autre, pas seulement ceux portant sur les redevances.

Éclaircissement : Je n’ai pas besoin des dossiers de surveillance des médias. Je ne veux pas recevoir les renseignements sur les emplois.

Abandon de la demande 0
A-2012-36

Toutes les communications portant sur le projet Northern Gateway (courriel, correspondance, messages téléphoniques si transcrits, et toutes les notes de rencontres) tenues avec le personnel de RNCan, incluant le personnel ministériel, le personnel exempté et le ministre, du 1er janvier jusqu’à présent.

Éclaircissement :

  • Je n’ai pas besoin des renseignements sur les ateliers ou la planification des séances. Je veux seulement les communications portant sur le projet Northern Gateway, précisément. Je n’ai pas besoin de renseignements sur le processus d’audience ou sur les ateliers.
  • Ne pas inclure les archives qui nécessitent une consultation avec le Bureau du Conseil privé, ou prière d’effacer ces parties comme n’étant pas pertinentes.
Abandon de la demande 0
A-2012-37

Tous les documents, y compris notes de service, notes de synthèse, courriels, points de discussion, infocapsules, correspondance, sommaire des médias, rapports de surveillance, directives, etc., concernant les commentaires formulés par le ministre des Ressources naturelles au sujet de la liste des particuliers inscrits pour la présentation d’exposés oraux lors du processus d’examen par la Commission d’examen conjoint sur l’oléoduc de Northern Gateway depuis le 1er octobre 2011. Cela comprend, sans s’y limiter : réactions à la couverture médiatique, comment la commission traite-t-elle l’imposant nombre d’inscriptions, etc.

Éclaircissement : Prière de fournir à la fois les dossiers visés par la demande A-2011-47 et les dossiers pour la période écoulée depuis la divulgation des documents.

Abandon de la demande 0
A-2012-38

Toutes les communications (courriel ou lettre) échangées avec le gouvernement de la Colombie-Britannique au sujet du projet Northern Gateway depuis le 1er janvier 2011. Tout le matériel de présentation (p. ex. notes, présentations, sommaires) touchant au projet Northern Gateway qui font référence au gouvernement de la Colombie-Britannique durant cette même période.

Communication partielle 3
A-2012-80

J’aimerais avoir accès à tous les dossiers en lien avec une discussion d’un groupe d’experts qui s’est tenue le 24 mai 2012, une séance d’information pour les parties prenantes du secteur de l’énergie et des services publics. Un ordre du jour pour ces notes d’information indique que Wes Elliot représentait l’Office national de l’énergie lors de cette discussion.

Communication partielle 18
A-2012-81

Un déversement ou une fuite a été signalé le 30 juin 2012; on a déterminé par la suite qu’il s’agissait en fait d’une large zone contaminée. Le numéro de dossier auprès de Saskatchewan Environment est le 120406. Le site de la zone contaminée en question est juste au nord de Regina, près d’une station de pompage située sur un pipeline d’Enbridge qui longe le côté nord de la ville. On croit qu’il s’agit des traces d’un déversement pipelinier survenu dans les années 1970. La demande d’information est pour consulter toute la correspondance, les documents ou pièces jointes connexes entre l’Office national de l’énergie et Pipelines Enbridge Inc. au sujet de la découverte des sols contaminés, jusqu’à ce jour. J’aimerais consulter le plan d’évaluation et le plan de nettoyage du site.

Éclaircissement : Le site de la zone contaminée est NW 1 18 20 W2M.

Communication partielle 47
A-2012-85 Prière de fournir toute la correspondance interne (lettres, courriels, notes d’information, notes préparatoires, ordres du jour) et toute la correspondance externe avec des gouvernements étrangers et des sociétés pipelinières au sujet de la possibilité d’un déversement pétrolier dans l’océan Arctique, les conséquences possibles de ces déversements, et sur les mesures d’intervention, du mois de juillet 2011 et au mois de janvier 2012. Aucun document existant 0
A-2012-97 Pour la période 1970-1er février 2013
Tous les documents relatifs à des divulgations, emprunts ou copies d’information sismique et les rapports, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, les conventions de responsabilité, la correspondance, les courriels, les transmissions et les formulaires de demande concernant : MGM, Michael Enechesu, John Hogg, MGM Energy, y compris dans les cas où seule une désignation partielle.
Communication partielle 10
A-2012-99

Pour la période de 1970 au 15 mars 2013
Les formulaires de demandes, les correspondances, les réponses de l’ONÉ, le nombre de crédits accordés et tous les autres documents et pièces jointes pour chacune des demandes de dépenses admissibles, de crédits de travail et autres demandes et dépôts similaires faites par les sociétés pétrolières auprès de l’ONÉ. L’information devrait se limiter aux demandes visant l’acquisition de données sismiques, l’octroi de licences, le retraitement, etc.

Aucune communication (exemption) 0
A-2012-101 Pour la période de 2005 au 15 mars 2013
Tous les documents relatifs à des divulgations, emprunts ou copies d’information sismique et les rapports, peu importe leur forme, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, les conventions de responsabilité, la correspondance, les envois de courriels et les formulaires de demande concernant Paul Barret, Arctic Energy ou Franklin Petroleum (incluant tout élément renfermant le nom complet ou partiel de la raison sociale des sociétés visées).
Communication partielle 2
Date de modification :