ARCHIVED - Completed Access to Information Requests, February 2015

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Summary of ATIA Completed Requests for February 2015
Request Number Summary Disposition Number of Pages Released

A-2014-29

All written communications, including emails, between the NEB and the company PGS (Petroleum Geo Services Inc.) between May 1st 2014 and October 15, 2014.

Disclosed in part

150

A-2014-33

Any reports, memos or briefing notes prepared by and for members of the NEB board or its chair on potential pipeline megaprojects and the need for increased NEB oversight as described in the 2013-2014 Departmental Performance Report. Please include last available draft or copies of records produced between January 1, 2014 and November 25, 2017

Disclosed in part

21

A-2014-35

For the time frame January 1, 1970 to November 18, 2014, please provide us with a listing of all seismic lines submitted to the NEB by GSI, the dates that each of those seismic lines were submitted of filed with the NEB, the dates the statutory privilege period expired for each of the various seismic lines and on what dates those seismic lines became available for public viewing.

All disclosed

2

A-2014-36

To the extend that anyone acting on behalf of Devon (or its predecessors and affiliates) gained access to, copied, or received delivery from the NEB of any seismic data filed with the NEB by GSI, please identify the precise date of access, copying or delivery, the identity of the person acting on behalf of Devon, a description of what seismic data was accessed, copied or delivered, and the dates the statutory privilege period expired for such seismic lines and on what dates such seismic lines became available for public viewing. We understand Devon's predecessors and affiliates may include: a) Anderson Exploration Ltd. b) Canadian Roxy Petroleum Ltd. c) Numac Energy Inc. d) Devon ARL Corporation e) Devon Canada Corporation, and f) Devon Canada Corporation Ltd.

Disclosed in part

125

A-2014-37

Please provide us with the precise dates of when any Access to information request with respect to devon (including its predecessors and or affiliates as listed in request A-2014-36) were submitted to the NEB, the nature of any such requests 9including copies of any such requests that are releasable) and the date on which the NEB responded.

Disclosed in part

200

A-2014-38

To the extend Devon (including its predecessors or affiliates as listed in file A-2014-36) made submissions pursuant to an "allowable expenditure program", or any such other program in exchange for credit, please provide us with the information that was submitted by Devon, if at all, the dates such information was submitted, and if possible, identify what portion of any such submissions is made up of seismic lines originating from GSI.

All disclosed

2

A-2014-39

Please provide the documents submitted with, and identify the date on which, program ID NS27-D031-00IDA and program number 8624-G5-7P were submitted to the NEB, if at all, and the date both programs became releasable to the public.

All disclosed

1

A-2014-41

Please provide the dates on which the following lines were submitted to the NEB, if at all, the dates the statutory privilege period expired for each of the following seismic lines and on what dates the following seismic lines becames available for public viewing:

NS-84-4B, NS-84-6, NS-84-6A, NS-84-6B, NS-84-6C, NS-84-IOA, NS-84-IOB, NS-84-17A, NS-84-23, NS-84-23A, NS-84-25A, NS-84-27, NS-84-29, NS-84-31, NS-84-31A, NS-84-31B, NS-84-33N, NS-84-39, NS-84-251, NS-84-291, NS-84-291A, NS-84-311, NS-84-311B, NS-84-311-C, NS-84-331.

No records exist

0

A-2014-42

Please provide the dates on which the following seismic programs were submitted to the NEB, if at all, and the dates the statutory privilege period expired fo reach of the following seismic programs and on what dates the following seismic programs became available for public viewing:

Beaufort sea 1972, 1973, 1974d, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1985, 1989, 1990.
West beaufort sea 1983.
Amauligak 1986 crosslines, 1988, 1986 3D

No records exist

0

A-2014-43

Please provide the dates on which the following programs were submitted to the NEB, if at all, and the dates the statutory privilege period expired for each of the following seismic programs and on what dates the following seismic programs became available for public viewing:

East Coast 1971,. 1972
Labrador 1973
Newfoundland 1979, 1981, 1982
Barrington 1988, 1999
CA 1998
Banqureau 1999
Demascotia1999
Scotian Salt 98/99

No records exist

0

A-2014-44

To the extend it is not duplicative of the points outlined above, please provide the dates on which the following programs were submitted to the NEB as part of NS24-G005-002P, and the dates the statutory privilege peried expired for each of the following seismic programs and on what dates the following seismic programs became available for public viewing:

Scotian Salt 98/99
CA 1998
Barrington 1988, 1999
Banqureau 1999
Demascotia 1999

All disclosed

1

A-2014-45

Lastly, to the extend these are in you jurisdiction, please provide the Registry System Abstracts and all documents subsequently filed against the following Exploration Licenses (EL), Significant Discovery Licenses (SDL), and Production Licenses (PL)

All disclosed

2

A-2014-49

Pursuant to the Access to Information Act, we, the undersigned, are requesting copies of the following: Briefing notes, memoranda, and correspondence (including email attachments) produced by and/or received by members of the NEB Corporate and Information Solutions and Security Advisor offices regarding the activities of Burnaby Residents Opposing Kinder Morgan Expansion (BROKE), an ad hoc group based in Burnaby B.C.

All disclosed

80

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Demandes d'accès à l'information complétées, février 2015

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Sommaire des demandes d'accès à l'information complétées - février 2015
Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées

A-2014-29

Toutes les communications par écrit, dont les courriels, entre l’Office et la société PGS (Petroleum Geo Services Inc.) entre le 1er mai et le 15 octobre 2014.

Communication partielle

150

A-2014-33

Tous les rapports, notes de service et notes d’information ayant été préparés par des membres ou le président de l’Office, ou à l’intention de l’une ou l’autre de ces personnes, et portant sur de possibles mégaprojets pipeliniers et le besoin d’une surveillance accrue, selon la description donnée dans le rapport ministériel sur le rendement de 2013-2014. Veuillez inclure la plus récente ébauche ou une copie des dossiers produits entre le 1er janvier 2014 et le 25 novembre 2017.

Communication partielle

21

A-2014-35

Pour la période du 1er janvier 1970 au 18 novembre 2014, veuillez nous fournir la liste de tous les levés sismiques déposés auprès de l’Office national de l’énergie par GSI, la date de chacun de ces dépôts, la date à laquelle la période de protection des données prévue par la loi a pris fin dans chaque cas et la date à laquelle les levés sont devenus du domaine public.

Communication totale

2

A-2014-36

Dans la mesure où quiconque agissant au nom de Devon (ou de l’une des sociétés qu’elle a remplacées ou de ses sociétés affiliées) a eu accès à des données sismiques déposées par GSI auprès de l’Office, les a copiées ou en a reçu livraison de l’Office, précisez la date d’accès, de copie ou de livraison, indiquez l’identité de la personne agissant au nom de Devon, fournissez une description des données ainsi visées et mentionnez la date à laquelle la période de protection des données prévue par la loi a pris fin dans chaque cas et la date à laquelle elles sont devenues du domaine public. Nous comprenons que les sociétés que Devon a remplacées ou ses sociétés affiliées sont a) Anderson Exploration Ltd., b) Canadian Roxy Petroleum Ltd., c) Numac Energy Inc., d) Devon ARL Corporation, e) Devon Canada Corporation et f) Devon Canada Corporation Ltd.

Communication partielle

125

A-2014-37

Veuillez nous faire part de la date exacte à laquelle des demandes d’accès à l’information au sujet de Devon (y compris les sociétés qu’elle a remplacées et ses sociétés affiliées, selon la liste qui en est donnée dans la demande A-2014-36) ont été présentées à l’Office, préciser leur nature (avec copie de toute demande de ce type pouvant être fournie) et indiquer la date à laquelle l’Office a donné sa réponse.

Communication partielle

200

A-2014-38

Dans la mesure où Devon (ou l’une des sociétés qu’elle a remplacées ou de ses sociétés affiliées) a présenté des documents dans le contexte d’un « programme de dépenses admissibles », ou de tout autre programme de ce type en contrepartie d’un crédit, veuillez nous fournir l’information soumise par Devon, le cas échéant, la date à laquelle cette information a été présentée, et si possible nous indiquer les parties des documents se rapportant à des levés sismiques produits par GSI.

Communication totale

2

A-2014-39

Veuillez fournir les documents soumis à l’Office avec les programmes NS27-D031-00IDA et 8624-G5-7P, le cas échéant, et préciser la date à laquelle ils l’ont été, ainsi que celle à laquelle il est devenu possible de communiquer ces deux programmes au public.

Communication totale

1

A-2014-41

Veuillez nous indiquer la date à laquelle les levés sismiques suivants ont été présentés à l’Office, le cas échéant, ainsi que la date à laquelle la période de protection prévue par la loi a pris fin dans chaque cas et la date à laquelle les levés sont devenus du domaine public :

NS-84-4B, NS-84-6, NS-84-6A, NS-84-6B, NS-84-6C, NS-84-IOA, NS-84-IOB, NS-84-17A, NS-84-23, NS-84-23A, NS-84-25A, NS-84-27, NS-84-29, NS-84-31, NS-84-31A, NS-84-31B, NS-84-33N, NS-84-39, NS-84-251, NS-84-291, NS-84-291A, NS-84-311, NS-84-311B, NS-84-311-C et NS-84-331.

Aucun document existant

0

A-2014-42

Veuillez nous indiquer la date à laquelle les programmes sismiques suivants ont été présentés à l’Office, le cas échéant, ainsi que la date à laquelle la période de protection prévue par la loi a pris fin dans chaque cas et la date à laquelle les programmes sont devenus du domaine public :

mer de Beaufort - 1972, 1973, 1974d, 1975, 1976, 1977, 1978, 1979, 1980, 1981, 1982, 1983, 1985, 1989 et 1990;
secteur ouest de la mer de Beaufort - 1983;
Amauligak - 1986 et lignes transversales - 1988 et 1986 3D.

Aucun document existant

0

A-2014-43

Veuillez nous indiquer la date à laquelle les programmes sismiques suivants ont été présentés à l’Office, le cas échéant, ainsi que la date à laquelle la période de protection prévue par la loi a pris fin dans chaque cas et la date à laquelle les programmes sont devenus du domaine public :

côte Est - 1971 et 1972;
Labrador - 1973;
Terre-Neuve - 1979, 1981 et 1982;
Barrington - 1988 et 1999;
CA - 1998; Banqureau - 1999;
Demascotia - 1999;
Scotian Salt - 1998-1999.

Aucun document existant

0

A-2014-44

Dans la mesure où cela n’a pas déjà été fourni dans des demandes précédentes, veuillez nous indiquer la date à laquelle les programmes sismiques suivants ont été présentés à l’Office dans le cadre de NS24-G005-002P, ainsi que la date à laquelle la période de protection prévue par la loi a pris fin dans chaque cas et la date à laquelle les programmes sont devenus du domaine public :

Scotian Salt - 1998-1999;
CA - 1998;
Barrington - 1988 et 1999;
Banqureau - 1999;
Demascotia - 1999.

Communication totale

1

A-2014-45

Enfin, dans la mesure où cela relève de votre compétence, veuillez fournir les résumés du système d’inscription et tous les documents subséquemment déposés pour des licences EL, SDL et PL.

Communication totale

2

A-2014-49

En vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information, nous vous demandons de nous transmettre une copie de ce qui suit : les notes d’information, les notes de service et la correspondance (y compris les pièces jointes aux courriels) produits ou reçus par des membres du secteur solutions organisationnelles et information de l’Office ainsi que par les bureaux des conseillers en sûreté au sujet des activités de BROKE (Burnaby Residents Opposing Kinder Morgan Expansion), un groupe spécialement constitué à Burnaby, en Colombie-Britannique.

Communication totale

80

Date de modification :