ARCHIVED - 2012 Report on Annual Expenditures for Travel, Hospitality and Conferences

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

As required by the Treasury Board Directive for the Management of Expenditures on Travel, Hospitality and Conferences, this report provides information on the total annual expenditures for each of travel, hospitality and conferences for the National Energy Board for the fiscal year ending March 31, 2012.

This information is updated annually and does not contain information withheld under the Access to Information Act or the Privacy Act.

Expenditures on travel, hospitality and conferences incurred by the NEB support the Agency’s mandate and the government’s priorities.

The NEB provides oversight of safety, integrity, environmental and economic issues throughout the lifecycle of its regulated facilities. As we continue working on behalf of Canadians, one ultimate outcome remains clear: the safety of Canadians and the protection of the environment for future generations.

In support and development of its programs, NEB incurs travel, hospitality and conference expenses. In 2011-12, NEB spent approximately $2.7 million on travel, conferences and hospitality. A large portion of these expenses ($1.9 million) were in support of the program activities for Energy Regulation, which provides the Canadian public, project proponents and other government agencies with regulation of international and designated interprovincial power lines; construction, operations, and toll and tariffs on international and interprovincial pipelines; energy trade; and exploration and development in certain frontier and offshore areas.

Summary of annual expenditures for travel, hospitality and conferences for the National Energy Board for fiscal year ending March 31, 2012
Expenditure Category Expenditures
for the
year ending
March 31, 2012
(a)
Expenditures
for the
year ending
March 31, 2011
(b)
Variance
(a - b)
(in thousands of dollars)
Travel - Public Servants 2,345 2,270 75
Travel - Non-Public Servants 253 165 88
International Travel by Chairman and CEO,
Vice Chairman,
Chief Operating Officer
11 10 1
Total Travel 2,609 2,445 164
Hospitality 55 82 (27)
Conference Fees 116 153 (37)
TOTAL 2,780 2,680 100

Significant variances compared to the previous fiscal year.

Travel:
The NEB started the Enbridge Northern Gateway hearings in the fall of 2011.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Divulgation des frais de voyage et d'accueil 2012

Contenu archivé

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Produit conformément à la Directive sur la gestion des dépenses de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences du Conseil du Trésor, le présent rapport fait état des dépenses engagées à ces fins par l’Office national de l’énergie au cours de l’exercice terminé le 31 mars 2012.

L’information qu’il contient est mise à jour annuellement et ne comporte aucun renseignement qui serait habituellement protégé en vertu de la Loi sur l’accès à l’information ou de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les dépenses de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences engagées par l’Office ont pour but de soutenir l’exécution de son mandat et les activités prioritaires du gouvernement.

L’Office surveille la sécurité et l’intégrité des installations qui relèvent de sa compétence, de même que les enjeux économiques et environnementaux pertinents, durant le cycle de vie de ces installations. Il poursuit son travail pour le bien de la population canadienne en ne perdant pas de vue le résultat souhaité : la sécurité des Canadiens et Canadiennes et la protection de l’environnement pour les générations futures.

L’Office engage des dépenses de voyages, d’accueil et de conférences pour les besoins de développement et de soutien de ses programmes. En 2011-2012, l’Office a dépensé 2,7 millions de dollars à ce titre. Une bonne partie de ces dépenses (1,9 million de dollars) a servi à soutenir les activités du programme de réglementation de l’énergie, lequel assure, à l’intention de la population canadienne, des promoteurs de projets et d’autres organismes gouvernementaux, la réglementation des lignes internationales de transport d’électricité et des lignes interprovinciales désignées, de la construction et de l’exploitation des pipelines interprovinciaux et internationaux ainsi que des droits et tarifs des sociétés pipelinières, du commerce de l’énergie et des activités d’exploration et de mise en valeur dans certaines régions pionnières et zones extracôtières.

Sommaire des dépenses annuelles pour frais de voyage, d'accueil et de conférences de l'Office national de l'énergie pour l'exercise terminé le 31 mars, 2012
Catégorie de dépenses Exercice terminé
le 31 mars 2012
(a)
Exercice terminé
le 31 mars 2011
(b)
Écart
(a - b)
(en milliers de dollars)
Voyages - Fonctionnaires 2 345 2 270 75
Voyages - Personnes autres que des fonctionnaires 253 165 88
Voyages à l’étranger par
le président et premier dirigeant,
la vice-présidente,
le chef des opérations
11 10 1
Total des dépenses de voyages 2 609 2 445 164
Accueil 55 82 (27)
Droits d’inscription à des conférences 116 153 (37)
TOTAL 2 780 2 680 100

Écarts importants par rapport à l’exercice précédent

Voyages :
À l’automne 2011, l’Office a entrepris les audiences sur le projet Enbridge Northern Gateway.

Date de modification :