ARCHIVED - National Energy Board - 2013-14 Departmental Performance Report - Endnotes

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Endnotes

[1] For the purposes of this DPR, Canada Lands are defined as the Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and submarine areas, not within a province, in the internal waters of Canada, the territorial sea of Canada or the continental shelf of Canada, but does not include the adjoining area, as defined in section 2 of the Yukon Act.

[2] Type is defined as follows: previously committed to - committed to in the first or second fiscal year prior to the subject year of the report; ongoing - committed to at least three fiscal years prior to the subject year of the report; and new - newly committed to in the reporting year of the RPP or DPR. If another type that is specific to the department is introduced, an explanation of its meaning must be provided.

[3] Final Statement on Safety Culture, which addressed stakeholder feedback, was publicly released on 2 June 2014.

[4] As part of the Jobs, Growth and Long-term Prosperity Act.

[5] FORRI participants include: Natural Resources Canada, Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada, Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board, Canada-Newfoundland and Labrador Offshore Petroleum Board, Nova Scotia Department of Energy, Newfoundland and Labrador Department of Natural Resources, and the National Energy Board.

[6] The Land Matters Group is composed of the Alberta Energy Regulator, Farmers Advocacy Office (British Columbia), Canadian Association of Petroleum Producers, Union des producteurs agricoles du Québec, Union of Ontario Indians, Canadian Federation of Agriculture, The Canadian Energy Pipeline Association, West Coast Environmental Law, Synergy Alberta, Metis National Council and the NEB.

[7] BNN is Canada’s only all business and financial news channel and provides comprehensive real time coverage of global market activity from a Canadian perspective.

[8] High environmental performance is demonstrated by achieving LEED NC Silver, Green Globes Design 3 Globes, or equivalent.

[9] Industry-recognized assessment tools are BOMA BESt, Green Globes, or equivalent.

[10] Industry-recognized assessment tools are BOMA BESt, an appropriately tailored BOMA International Green Lease Standard, or equivalent.

[11] High environmental performance is demonstrated by achieving LEED CI Silver, Green Globes Fit–Up 3 Globes, or equivalent.

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Office national de l'énergie - Rapport ministériel sur le rendement 2013-2014 - Notes de fin de document

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Notes de fin de document

[1] Dans le présent Rapport ministériel sur le rendement, « territoire domanial » désigne les Territoires du Nord Ouest, le Nunavut et les zones sous-marines, hors provinces, dans la mer territoriale ou le plateau continental du Canada, à l’exclusion de la zone adjacente, au sens de l’article 2 de la Loi sur le Yukon.

[2] Les différents types de priorités sont les suivants : priorité déjà établie - établie au cours du premier ou du deuxième exercice précédant l’exercice visé dans le rapport; priorité permanente - établie au moins trois exercices avant l’exercice visé dans le rapport; priorité nouvelle - établie au cours de l’exercice visé dans le RPP ou le RMR. Si un autre type de priorité propre au ministère est présenté, il faut en expliquer la signification.

[3] Le communiqué sur la culture de sécurité, qui traitait de la rétroaction des parties prenantes, a été rendu public le 2 juin 2014.

[4]En vertu de la Loi sur l’emploi, la croissance et la prospérité durable.

[5] Les participants à l’IRRZPE sont les suivants : Ressources naturelles Canada, Affaires autochtones et Développement du Nord Canada, Office Canada — Nouvelle-Écosse des hydrocarbures extracôtiers, Office Canada — Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador des hydrocarbures extracôtiers, ministère de l’Énergie de la Nouvelle-Écosse, ministère des Ressources naturelles de Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador et l’Office national de l’énergie.

[6] Le Groupe chargé des questions foncières est composé des organismes suivants : Alberta Energy Regulator, Farmers Advocacy Office (Colombie-Britannique), Association canadienne des producteurs pétroliers, Union des producteurs agricoles du Québec, Union of Ontario Indians, Fédération canadienne de l’agriculture, L’Association canadienne de pipelines d’énergie, West Coast Environmental Law, Synergy Alberta, Ralliement national des Métis et l’Office national de l’énergie.

[7] Le réseau BNN est le seul réseau d’information entièrement consacré aux affaires et aux finances. Il offre une couverture complète en temps réel des activités sur les marchés mondiaux selon une perspective canadienne.

[8] La haute performance environnementale est démontrée par l’obtention de la cote « Argent » (CE) du système LEED, de la « cote 3 Globes » du programme Green Globes Design, ou l’équivalent.

[9] Parmi les outils d’évaluation reconnus par l'industrie, mentionnons : les normes BESt (Building Environmental Standards) de la Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA), le programme Green Globes ou l’équivalent.

[10] Parmi les outils d’évaluation, mentionnons : les normes BESt (Building Environmental Standards) de la Building Owners and Managers Association (BOMA), la norme de location écologique internationale de la BOMA adaptée en conséquence, ou l’équivalent.

[11] La haute performance environnementale est démontrée par l’obtention de la cote « Argent » (CE) du système LEED, de la « cote 3 Globes » (aménagement) du programme Green Globes, ou l’équivalent.

Date de modification :