Canada’s Pipeline Transportation System 2016

TransCanada Pipe Lines Limited’s TransCanada Mainline

Table 10.2.1: TransCanada Pipe Lines Limited’s TransCanada Mainline
Commodity and NEB Group Natural Gas
(Group 1)
Rate base 2015 $4.6 billion
Cost of Service 2015 $2 billion
Abandonment Cost Estimate and Collection PeriodNote a $2 530 million;
25 years
Segment Prairies Northern Ontario Line Eastern Triangle
Average annual capacity 195 106
(6.9 Bcf/d)
102 106 m³/d
(3.6 Bcf/d)
148 106m³/d
(5.2 Bcf/d)
Average utilization 2015 43% 60% 46%
Primary receipt points Empress Prairies segment Northern Ontario Line, Parkway, Niagara, Chippawa, Dawn
Primary delivery points Emerson, Northern Ontario Line North Bay, Sault Ste-Marie, Eastern Triangle Toronto, Ottawa, Iroquois, TQM Pipeline
Economic planning horizon (from 2015)Note b 21 years 5 years 35 years
Map – TransCanada Mainline

Source: NEB

Text version of this map

This map provides an overview of the TransCanada Mainlinefrom Empress near the Alberta-Saskatchewan boundary, across Canada into southern Ontario and Quebec.

Overview

The TransCanada Mainline was built in the 1950s to move natural gas from the Western Canada Sedimentary Basin (WCSB) to eastern markets. The 14 100 km system extends from the Alberta-Saskatchewan boundary, across Saskatchewan, Manitoba and Ontario, and through a portion of Quebec.

The Prairies segment extends from the Alberta-Saskatchewan border to Compressor Station 41, located near Île-des-Chênes, MB, and from Compressor Station 41, south to a point on the Canada-U.S. border near Emerson, MB. There, the Prairies segment connects to the Great Lakes Gas Transmission (GLGT) and Viking Gas Transmission systems and transports gas to markets in the Mid-western U.S. The Northern Ontario Line (NOL) segment begins at Compressor Station 41 and extends to Compressor Station 116 near North Bay, ON carrying supply from the WCSB. The NOL also contains a small segment that connects Sault Ste. Marie, ON with the GLGT system. South of Station 116, the NOL interconnects with the Eastern Triangle segment of the Mainline. The Eastern Triangle extends to the southeastern and southwestern extremities of the system, supplying Ontario, Quebec, and export markets.

The Eastern Triangle does not depend solely on the WCSB and increasingly receives gas from other sources such as the Appalachian Basin. This has reduced the need for natural gas supplies from the WCSB.

Key Developments

TransCanada PipeLines Limited (TransCanada or TCPL) has been adding pipeline facilities in the Eastern Triangle to relieve constraints, enable more gas to flow into Ontario from the U.S., and meet growing demand.

TransCanada has two additional projects before the Board. Energy East proposes to convert 3 000 km of natural gas pipeline for crude oil transport, and construct 1 520 km of new pipeline. The Eastern Mainline application proposes to expand sections of the pipeline in Ontario so TransCanada can continue serving gas shippers if the Energy East Project goes ahead.

Utilization

Figure 10.2.1 shows throughput and capacity for the Prairie Segment for 2010-2015. Capacity varies seasonally from 187.2 106m³/d (6.6 Bcf/d) in summer to 201 106m³/d (7.1 Bcf/d) in winter. Throughput has increased since mid-2013 due to a change in contracting patterns following the implementation of the RH-003-2011 toll decision. Throughput averaged 84 106m³/d (3 Bcf/d) in 2015.

Figure 10.2.1: Prairies Segment Throughput vs. Capacity

Figure 10.2.1: Prairies Segment Throughput vs. Capacity

Sources: TransCanada, NEB

Text version of this graphic

This bar chart shows throughput and capacity for the Prairies segment on the TransCanada Mainline between 2010 and 2015. Capacity in 2015 was 195 106m³/d (6.9 Bcf/d). Throughput averaged 84 106m³/d (2.97 Bcf/d) in 2015, compared to 94 106m³/d (3.32 Bcf/d) in 2014.

Figure 10.2.2 shows throughput and capacity for the NOL for 2010-2015. Capacity varies seasonally from 101 106m³/d (3.56 Bcf/d) in the summer to 104 106m³/d (3.68 Bcf/d) in the winter. Throughput increases significantly in winter months, as gas demand for home heating in the Eastern Triangle rises. In general, throughput has increased since mid-2013 in line with the Prairies segment. Throughput averaged 61 106m³/d (2.16 Bcf/d) in 2015.

Figure 10.2.2: TransCanada NOL Throughput vs. Capacity

Figure 10.2.2: TransCanada NOL Throughput vs. Capacity

Sources: TransCanada, NEB

Text version of this graphic

This bar chart shows throughput and capacity for the Northern Ontario Line segment on the TransCanada Mainline between 2010 and 2015. Capacity in 2015 was 102 106m³/d (3.6 Bcf/d). Throughput averaged 61 106m³/d (2.16 Bcf/d) in 2015, compared to 59 106m³/d (2.08 Bcf/d) in 2014.

Figure 10.2.3 shows throughput and capacity for the Eastern Triangle for 2010-2015. Capacity varies seasonally from 161 106m³/d (5.7 Bcf/d) in winter to 139 106m³/d (4.9 Bcf/d) in summer. Throughput averaged 69 106m³/d (2.4 Bcf/d) in 2015.

Figure 10.2.3: TransCanada Eastern Triangle Throughput vs. Capacity

Figure 10.2.3: TransCanada Eastern Triangle Throughput vs. Capacity

Sources: TransCanada, NEB

Text version of this graphic

This bar chart shows throughput and capacity for the Eastern Triangle segment on the TransCanada Mainline between 2010 and 2015. Capacity in 2015 was 148 106m³/d (5.2 Bcf/d). Throughput averaged 69 106m³/d (2.4 Bcf/d) in 2015, compared to 67 106m³/d (2.37 Bcf/d) in 2014.

The TransCanadaMainline connects with the Tennessee Gas Pipeline system near Niagara Falls, ON. Figure 10.2.4 shows throughput and capacity for Niagara for 2010-2015. When Niagara became an import point in late 2012, its capacity was 12 106m³/d (0.4 Bcf/d). The capacity increased to 17 106m³/d (0.6 Bcf/d) in November 2015. Throughput averaged 13 106m³/d (0.46 Bcf/d) in 2015.

Figure 10.2.4: TransCanada Mainline Niagara Throughput vs. Capacity

Figure 10.2.4: TransCanada Mainline Niagara Throughput vs. Capacity

Sources: TransCanada, NEB

Text version of this graphic

This bar chart shows throughput and capacity at the Niagara Falls import point on the TransCanada Mainline between 2010 and 2015. Capacity in 2015 increased from 14 106m³/d (0.49 Bcf/d) to 17 106m³/d (0.6 Bcf/d). Throughput averaged 13 106m³/d (0.46 Bcf/d) in 2015, compared to 12 106m³/d (0.42 Bcf/d) in 2014.

At the export point near Iroquois, ON the TransCanada Mainline connects with the Iroquois Gas Transmission System, which supplies natural gas to markets in the U.S. Northeast. Figure 10.2.5 shows throughput and capacity for Iroquois for 2010-2015. Capacity is 39 106m³/d (1.38 Bcf/d). Throughput varies seasonally with utilization rates as high as 79% in winter and as low as 5% in summer. In 2015, throughputs averaged 13 106m³/d (0.46 Bcf/d).

Figure 10.2.5: TransCanada Mainline Iroquois Throughput vs. Capacity

Figure 10.2.5: TransCanada Mainline Iroquois Throughput vs. Capacity

Sources: TransCanada, NEB

Text version of this graphic

This bar chart shows throughput and capacity at the Iroquois export point on the TransCanada Mainline between 2010 and 2015. Capacity in 2015 was 39 106m³/d (1.38 Bcf/d). Throughput averaged 13 106m³/d (0.46 Bcf/d) in 2015, compared to 11 106m³/d (0.39 Bcf/d) in 2014.

Tolls

From 2007 to 2011, the TransCanada Mainline operated under a negotiated settlement based on a cost of service toll methodology. As average throughput declined and tolls increased, TransCanada and its shippers worked to find solutions. TransCanada filed a contested toll application (RH-003-2011), the outcome of which resulted in much lower multi-year fixed tolls. Since then, the Board has held several proceedings to address issues arising from the transition to this new regime.

TransCanada and three eastern local distribution companies (LDCs) returned to the Board at the end of 2013 with an application for a new toll regime incenting TransCanada to build new facilities in the Eastern Triangle. The Board approved this application in December 2014, resulting in somewhat higher tolls, a return to cost of service tolls, and other features. This toll methodology is expected to be in place until 2020 with a review period prior to 2018.

For several years, contracts on the TransCanada Mainline showed two distinct trends. First, long-haul contracts (from Empress across the Prairies and NOL) declined and short-haul contracts (in the Eastern Triangle) increased. Across the lower utilized Prairies and NOL sections, shippers were switching to interruptible or short-term firm contracts rather than using full-year firm service. When the RH-003-2011 Decision was implemented mid-2013, this pattern reversed and firm contracts increased dramatically.

Figure 10.2.6 shows the TransCanada Mainline benchmark toll (Empress to the Union Southwest Delivery Area) and the GDP deflator (normalized) for 2010-2015. Tolls increased in 2011 and 2012 due to a decrease in throughput and declining long-haul firm contract demand. The 2012 toll of $2.24/GJ remained in effect for the first half of 2013, while the RH-003-2011 proceeding was ongoing, and then declined to $1.65/GJ. The lower toll continued through 2014 until higher tolls were approved in 2015 to cover the cost of proposed new facilities.

Figure 10.2.6: TransCanada Mainline Benchmark Toll

Figure 10.2.6: TransCanada Mainline Benchmark Toll

Source: NEB

Text version of this graphic

This graph shows the TransCanada benchmark toll as a solid red line and the GDP deflator as a black dashed line. The benchmark toll increased from $1.64 in 2010 to a high of $2.24 in 2012. The toll decreased in 2013 and 2014 and increased up to $1.92 in 2015.

Financial

TCPL is a wholly owned subsidiary of TransCanada Corporation. In addition to the Canadian Mainline, TCPL has other business segments, including NGTL and Keystone. The Mainline’s revenue increased in 2014 and 2015 due to increased contracting and the ability to set higher tolls for non-firm services. TransCanada Corporation’s financial ratios continue to be stable and TCPL’s credit ratings are investment grade.

Table 10.2.2: TransCanada
TransCanada 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015
Revenues (millions)Note a – TransCanada Mainline $1 818.3 $1 855.8 $1 558.6 $1 519.1 $1 645.4 $2 396.9
Net Income (millions)Note a – TransCanada Mainline $262.9 $246.7 $265.7 $273.4 $293.2 $200.7
Rate Base (millions)Note a – TransCanada Mainline $6 446.9 $6 165.3 $5 775.9 $5 751.9 $5 611.7 $4 617.2
Deemed Equity RatioNote a – TransCanada Mainline 40% 40% 40% 40% 40% 40%
Return on EquityNote a – TransCanada Mainline 10.2% 10% 11.5% 11.88% 13.06% 10.86%
Interest and Fixed Charges Coverage RatioNote b 2.01 2.39 2.18 2.39 2.59 2.7
Cash Flow to Total Debt and Equivalents RatioNote b 15.6% 16.4% 15.1% 15.5% 15.4% 14.7%
DBRS Credit RatingNote c A A A A (low) A (low) A (low)
S&P Credit RatingNote c A- A- A- A- A- A-
Moody’s Credit RatingNote c A3 A3 A3 A3 A3 A3
Photos: left: A pump jack silhouetted against the setting sun; centre: The grey valves and wheels of a pump station on clear day; right: Folded hands hold a pen on a board room table in a large meeting room.

 

Date modified:

Le réseau pipelinier du Canada 2016

Réseau principal de TransCanada PipeLines Ltd.

Tableau 10.2.1 : Réseau principal de TransCanada PipeLines Ltd.
Produit et groupe de l’Office Gaz naturel
Groupe 1
Base tarifaire de 2015 4,6 G$
Coût du service en 2015 2 G$
Abandonment Cost Estimate and Collection PeriodNote a 2 530 M$
25 ans
Tronçon Prairies Canalisation du Nord de l’Ontario Triangle de l’Est
Capacité annuelle moyenne 195 106m³/j
(6,9 Gpi³/j)
102 106m³/j
(3,6 Gpi³/j)
148 106m³/j
(5,2 Gpi³/j)
Taux d’utilisation moyen en 2015 43 % 60 % 46 %
Points de réception principaux Empress Tronçon des Prairies Canalisation du Nord de l’Ontario, Parkway, Niagara, Chippawa et Dawn
Points de livraison principaux Emerson et canalisation du Nord de l’Ontario North Bay, Sault Ste. Marie et triangle de l’Est Toronto, Ottawa, Iroquois et gazoduc de TQM
Horizon de planification économique (à partir de 2015)Note b 21 ans 5 ans 35 ans
  Emerson et canalisation du Nord de l’Ontario North Bay, Sault Ste. Marie et triangle de l’Est Toronto, Ottawa, Iroquois et gazoduc de TQM
Base tarifaire en 2015 6,1 G$
Coût du service en 2015 1,8 G$
Carte – Réseau principal de TransCanada PipeLines

Source : Office national de l'énergie

Version textuelle de la carte

Cette carte donne une vue d’ensemble du réseau principal de TransCanada, qui s’étend d’Empress, près de la frontière entre l’Alberta et la Saskatchewan, jusqu’au sud de l’Ontario et du Québec.

Aperçu

Le réseau principal de TransCanada a été construit dans les années 1950 pour transporter le gaz naturel du bassin sédimentaire de l’Ouest canadien (BSOC) vers les marchés de l’est. Ce réseau de 14 100 km s’étend de la frontière entre l’Alberta et la Saskatchewan jusqu’au Québec, en passant par la Saskatchewan, le Manitoba et l’Ontario.

Le tronçon des Prairies relie la frontière entre l’Alberta et la Saskatchewan à la station de compression 41, près d’Île-des-Chênes, au Manitoba, puis s’étend vers le sud jusqu’à la frontière canado-américaine, près d’Emerson, au Manitoba, où il se raccorde aux réseaux de Great Lakes Gas Transmission (GLGT) et de Viking Gas Transmission, lesquels transportent le gaz jusqu’aux marchés du Midwest des États-Unis. Alimentée par le BSOC, la canalisation du Nord de l’Ontario (CNO) part de la station de compression 41 et s’étend jusqu’à la station de compression 116, près de North Bay, en Ontario. De plus, une petite partie de ce tronçon relie Sault Ste. Marie, en Ontario, au réseau de GLGT. Au sud de la station 116, il se raccorde au triangle de l’Est du réseau principal. Le triangle de l’Est s’étend de l’extrémité sud-est à l’extrémité sud-ouest du réseau et alimente l’Ontario, le Québec et les marchés étrangers.

Le triangle de l’Est ne transporte pas uniquement le gaz en provenance du BSOC; en effet, il est de plus en plus alimenté par d’autres sources, notamment le bassin des Appalaches.

Faits marquants

TransCanada PipeLines Ltd. (TransCanada ou TCPL) ajoute des installations dans le triangle de l’Est pour en accroître les limites, augmenter les livraisons de gaz produit aux États-Unis en Ontario et répondre à la demande grandissante.

TransCanada a également soumis deux autres projets à l’Office : Énergie Est, visant la conversion de 3 000 km de gazoducs en pipelines de pétrole brut et la construction de 1 520 km de nouvelles canalisations, et le réseau principal Est, prévoyant l’agrandissement de certains tronçons du réseau en Ontario pour que TransCanada puisse continuer d’approvisionner les expéditeurs de gaz si le projet Énergie Est va de l’avant.

Utilisation

La figure 10.2.1 indique le débit et la capacité du tronçon des Prairies de 2010 à 2015. La capacité varie de 187,2 106m³/j (6,6 Gpi³/j) en été à 201 106m³/j (7,1 Gpi³/j) en hiver. Le débit a augmenté depuis le milieu de 2013 en raison de l’évolution des habitudes contractuelles découlant de la mise en application de la décision relative aux droits RH-003-2011. Le débit moyen s’élevait à 84 106m³/j (3 Gpi³/j) en 2015.

Figure 10.2.1 : Débit et capacité du tronçon des Prairies

Figure 10.2.1 : Débit et capacité du tronçon des Prairies

Source : : TransCanada, Office national de l’énergie

Version textuelle du graphique

Ce graphique à barres indique le débit et la capacité du tronçon des Prairies du réseau principal de TransCanada de 2010 à 2015. La capacité était de 195 106m³/j (6,9 Gpi³/j) en 2015. Le débit moyen était de 84 106m³/j (2,97 Gpi³/j) en 2015, et de 94 106m³/j (3,32 Gpi³/j) en 2014.

La figure 10.2.2 indique le débit et la capacité de la CNO de 2010 à 2015. La capacité varie de 101 106m³/j (3,56 Gpi³/j) en été à 104 106m³/j (3,68 Gpi³/j) en hiver. Le débit augmente considérablement en hiver en raison de la forte demande en gaz pour le chauffage domestique dans le triangle de l’Est. En général, le débit augmente depuis le milieu de 2013 au même rythme que celui du tronçon des Prairies. Le débit moyen s’élevait à 61 106m³/j (2,16 Gpi³/j) en 2015.

Figure 10.2.2 : Débit et capacité de la CNO

Figure 10.2.2 : Débit et capacité de la CNO

Source : : TransCanada, Office national de l’énergie

Version textuelle du graphique

Ce graphique à barres indique le débit et la capacité de la canalisation du nord de l’Ontario du réseau principal de TransCanada de 2010 à 2015. La capacité était de 102 106m³/j (3,6 Gpi³/j) en 2015. Le débit moyen était de 61 106m³/j (2,16 Gpi³/j) en 2015, et de 59 106m³/j (2,08 Gpi³/j) en 2014.

La figure 10.2.3 indique le débit et la capacité du triangle de l’Est de 2010 à 2015. La capacité varie de 139 106m³/j (4,9 Gpi³/j) en été à 161 106m³/j (5,7 Gpi³/j) en hiver. Le débit moyen s’élevait à 69 106m³/j (2,4 Gpi³/d) en 2015.

Figure 10.2.3 : Débit et capacité du triangle de l’Est

Figure 10.2.3 : Débit et capacité du triangle de l’Est

Source : TransCanada, Office national de l’énergie

Version textuelle du graphique

Ce graphique à barres indique le débit et la capacité du triangle de l’Est du réseau principal de TransCanada de 2010 à 2015. La capacité était de 148 106m³/j (5,2 Gpi³/j) en 2015. Le débit moyen était de 69 106m³/j (2,4 Gpi³/j) en 2015, et de 67 106m³/j (2,37 Gpi³/j) en 2014.

Le réseau principal de TransCanada se raccorde au réseau de Tennessee Gas Pipeline près de Niagara Falls, en Ontario. La figure 10.2.4 en indique le débit et la capacité dans cette région de 2010 à 2015. Lorsque Niagara est devenu un point d’importation à la fin 2012, le réseau avait une capacité de 12 106m³/j (0,4 Gpi³/j), qui a augmenté pour atteindre 17 106m³/j (0,6 Gpi³/j) en novembre 2015. Le débit moyen s’élevait à 13 106m³/j (0,46 Gpi³/j) en 2015.

Figure 10.2.4 : Débit et capacité du réseau principal de TransCanada à Niagara

Figure 10.2.4 : Débit et capacité du réseau principal de TransCanada à Niagara

Source : TransCanada, Office national de l’énergie

Version textuelle du graphique

Ce graphique à barres indique le débit et la capacité du réseau principal de TransCanada au point d’importation de Niagara Falls de 2010 à 2015. La capacité est passée de 14 106m³/j (0,49 Gpi³/j) à 17 106m³/j (0,6 Gpi³/j) en 2015. Le débit moyen était de 13 106m³/j (0,46 Gpi³/j) en 2015, et de 12 106m³/j (0,42 Gpi³/j) en 2014.

Au point d’exportation près d’Iroquois, en Ontario, le réseau principal se raccorde au réseau d’Iroquois Gas Transmission System, lequel transporte le gaz naturel jusqu’aux marchés du Nord-Est des États-Unis. La figure 10.2.5 indique le débit et la capacité du réseau dans la région d’Iroquois de 2010 à 2015. La capacité était de 39 106m³/j (1,38 Gpi³/j). Le débit varie d’une saison à l’autre; le taux d’utilisation peut atteindre 79 % en hiver et à peine 5 % en été. Le débit moyen s’élevait à 13 106m³/j (0,46 Gpi³/j) en 2015.

Figure 10.2.5 : Débit et capacité du réseau principal de TransCanada à Iroquois

Figure 10.2.5 : Débit et capacité du réseau principal de TransCanada à Iroquois

Sources : TransCanada, Office national de l’énergie

Version textuelle du graphique

Ce graphique à barres indique le débit et la capacité du réseau principal de TransCanada au point d’exportation d’Iroquois de 2010 à 2015. La capacité était de 39 106m³/j (1,38 Gpi³/j) en 2015. Le débit moyen était de 13 106m³/j (0,46 Gpi³/j) en 2015, et de 11 106m³/j (0,39 Gpi³/j) en 2014.

Droits

De 2007 à 2011, le réseau principal de TransCanada était exploité selon un règlement négocié établi en fonction de droits fondés sur le coût du service. Cependant, TransCanada et ses expéditeurs ont dû trouver une solution à l’augmentation des droits entraînée par la diminution du débit; TransCanada a donc déposé une demande visant les droits contestés (RH-003-2011), qui a mené à l’adoption de droits fixes pluriannuels beaucoup moins élevés. Depuis, l’Office a tenu plusieurs instances pour régler les problèmes découlant de la transition au nouveau régime.

À la fin de 2013, TransCanada et trois sociétés de distribution locales de l’est ont présenté une autre demande à l’Office en vue de l’adoption d’un régime de droits incitant TransCanada à construire de nouvelles installations dans le triangle de l’Est. Approuvée en décembre 2014, cette demande a entre autres entraîné une légère augmentation des droits, de nouveau fondés sur le coût du service. Cette méthode de conception des droits devrait rester en place jusqu’en 2020; une période de révision est prévue avant 2018.

Pendant plusieurs années, les contrats sur le réseau principal suivaient deux tendances. D’abord, les contrats de service longue distance (d’Empress jusqu’à la CNO, en passant par le tronçon des Prairies) diminuaient, alors que les contrats courte distance gagnaient en popularité dans le triangle de l’Est. Ensuite, dans les tronçons désormais moins utilisés des Prairies et de la CNO, les expéditeurs délaissaient les contrats de service garanti d’un an en faveur de contrats de service interruptible ou de service garanti à court terme. La mise en œuvre de la décision RH-003 2011 au milieu de 2013 a cependant inversé cette tendance en entraînant une augmentation considérable des contrats de service garanti.

La figure 10.2.6 indique les droits repères du réseau principal de TransCanada pour le transport d’Empress jusqu’à la zone de livraison du sud-ouest d’Union ainsi que le déflateur du PIB (normalisé) de 2010 à 2015. Les droits ont augmenté en 2011 et en 2012 en raison d’une diminution du débit et des contrats de service garanti longue distance. Les droits de 2012, de 2,24 $/GJ, sont restés en vigueur pendant le premier semestre de 2013 alors que l’instance RH-003-2011 était en cours, puis sont passés à 1,65 $/GJ. Ces droits réduits sont restés en vigueur en 2014, jusqu’à ce qu’une augmentation soit approuvée en 2015 pour couvrir les coûts des nouvelles installations proposées.

Figure 10.2.6 : Droits repères du réseau principal de TransCanada

Figure 10.2.6 : Droits repères du réseau principal de TransCanada

Source : Office national de l'énergie

Version textuelle du graphique

Ce graphique présente le droit repère de TransCanada (ligne pleine rouge) et le déflateur du PIB (tireté noir). Le droit repère est passé de 1,64 $/GJ en 2010 à un sommet de 2,24 $/GJ en 2012, puis a diminué en 2013 et en 2014 avant d’augmenter à nouveau pour atteindre 1,92 $/GJ en 2015.

Données financières

TCPL est une filiale en propriété exclusive de TransCanada Corporation. En plus du réseau principal canadien, TCPL détient d’autres sociétés, dont NGTL et Keystone. Les produits du réseau principal ont connu une hausse en 2014 et en 2015 grâce à l’augmentation des contrats et à la possibilité d’établir des droits plus élevés pour les services non souscrits. Les ratios financiers de TransCanada Corporation demeurent stables, et les cotes de solvabilité de TransCanada sont de catégorie investissement.

Tableau 10.2.2 : TransCanada
TransCanada 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015
Produits (en millions)Note a – Réseau principal 1 818,3 $ 1 855,8 $ 1 558,6 $ 1 519,1 $ 1 645,4 $ 2 396,9 $
Bénéfice net (en millions)Note a – Réseau principal 262,9 $ 246,7 $ 265,7 $ 273,4 $ 293,2 $ 200,7 $
Base tarifaire (en millions)Note a – Réseau principal 6 446,9 $ 6 165,3 $ 5 775,9 $ 5 751,9 $ 5 611,7 $ 4 617,2 $
Ratio présumé du capital-actionsNote a– Réseau principal 40 % 40 % 40 % 40 % 40 % 40 %
Rendement du capital-actionsNote a – Réseau principal 10,2 % 10 % 11,5 % 11,88 % 13,06 % 10,86 %
Ratio de couverture des intérêts et des charges fixesNote b 2,01 2,39 2,18 2,39 2,59 2,7
Ratio flux de trésorerie/dette totale et quasi-detteNote b 15,6 % 16,4 % 15,1 % 15,5 % 15,4 % 14,7 %
Cote de solvabilité attribuée par DBRSNote c A A A A (faible) A (faible) A (faible)
Cote de solvabilité attribuée par S&PNote c A- A- A- A- A- A-
Cote de solvabilité attribuée par Moody’sNote c A3 A3 A3 A3 A3 A3
Photos: gauche: Silhouette d’un appareil de pompage au soleil couchant; centre: Vannes et volants de manœuvre d’une station de pompage par une journée ensoleillée; droit: Deux mains tenant un stylo pendant une réunion.
Date de modification :