Allocation of Funds for Participation in the Public Hearing for Komie North Extension

On 20 May 2011, the National Energy Board announced that $75,000 of participant funding would be made available to assist individuals and groups with their participation in the Komie North Extension Project hearing.

1 application for funding was received after the 20 July 2011 deadline and was still considered. Of the 2 applications received requesting $64,000, 1 applicant was offered an award. 100% of the awarded funds went to an Aboriginal group.

The Funding Review Committee (FRC), an independent committee established by the Board, reviews all applications for participant funding, and provides recommendations on funding awards. Following a review of the FRC recommendations, the Board’s Chief Operating Officer accepted the FRC’s recommendations and approved the following funding awards:

Funding Awards
Applicant Amount awarded
Métis Nation British Columbia $22,500
Total estimated value awarded $22,500
Date modified:

Allocation de fonds pour la participation à l’audience publique concernant le prolongement Komie North

Le 20 mai 2011, l’Office national de l’énergie a annoncé qu’une somme de 75 000 $ serait disponible pour aider les particuliers et les groupes à prendre part à l’audience sur le projet de prolongement Komie North.

Les demandes reçues après le 20 juillet 2011 n’ont pas été prises en considération. Des deux demandes reçues, pour un montant total de 64 000 $, une seule a donné lieu à une offre versement. La totalité des fonds accordés l’a été à un groupe autochtone.

Le comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, un comité indépendant mis sur pied par l’Office, étudie toutes les demandes d’aide financière aux participants et formule des recommandations quant à l’attribution des fonds. Après avoir pris connaissance des recommandations du comité d’examen des demandes d’aide financière, la chef des opérations les a acceptées et a approuvé ce qui suit.

Montants accordés
Demandeur Montant accordé
Nation métisse de la Colombie-Britannique 22 500 $
Valeur estimative totale attribuée 22 500 $
Date de modification :