ARCHIVED - NEB Safety Forum 2013

This page has been archived on the Web

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Safety Forum - June 5-6, 2013

Report

The National Energy Board held its 2013 Safety Forum on June 5th and 6th in Calgary, Alberta. The Forum was a key action committed to by the NEB in its Action Plan on Safety and Environmental Protection.

It was intended to:

  • facilitate dialogue on the emerging issues identified and examined in the Board’s released discussion paper, Emerging Issues in Oil and Gas Safety Management (Discussion Paper);
  • stimulate an investment of effort on these emerging issues as part of continual improvement;
  • identify opportunities that both industry and regulators can take to improve safety outcomes; and
  • generate interest in additional means for advancing discussion and change following the Forum.

This report has been prepared by the Board to capture the main themes and key points discussed amongst and made by Forum panelists. The summaries that follow are representative in nature, and acknowledge recognition, agreement, and consensus among panelists as heard at the Forum. Feedback on the Forum from participants was also incorporated. In addition, the report provides information on what lies ahead for the NEB in continually improving how it works to protect Canadians and the environment through enhancing safety in the oil and gas sector.

For more information

Rumu Sen
Assistant Project Manager, Safety Forum

National Energy Board
E-mail: rumu.sen@neb-one.gc.ca
Facsimile: 403-292-5503
Facsimile (toll free): 1-877-288-8803
TTY (Teletype): 1-800-632-1663

Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ - Forum sur la sécurité 2013 de l'ONÉ

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Forum sur la sécurité - 5-6 juin 2013

Rapport

L’Office national de l’énergie a tenu son Forum sur la sécurité 2013 les 5 et 6 juin à Calgary, en Alberta. Il s’agissait d’une mesure essentielle à laquelle s’était engagé l’Office dans son Plan d’action en matière de sécurité et de protection de l’environnement.

Les objectifs étaient les suivants :

  • faciliter le dialogue sur les nouveaux enjeux recensés et examinés dans le document de travail publié par l’Office intitulé Questions émergentes en gestion de la sécurité dans le secteur pétrolier et gazier (document de travail);
  • stimuler le déploiement d’efforts pour aborder ces questions dans un esprit d’amélioration continue;
  • reconnaître les occasions qui s’offrent à l’industrie et aux organismes de réglementation pour améliorer les résultats en matière de sécurité;
  • susciter l’intérêt pour des moyens supplémentaires qui encourageraient

L’Office a préparé le présent rapport pour saisir les principaux thèmes et les principaux points présentés et analysés par les panélistes du Forum. Les résumés qui suivent sont représentatifs et témoignent de la reconnaissance, de l’accord et du consensus obtenus entre les panélistes selon ce qui a été entendu au Forum. On y a aussi inclus les commentaires que les participants ont fait sur le Forum. Par ailleurs, nous ajoutons des détails sur ce que fera l’Office à l’avenir pour améliorer de façon continue ses efforts de protection des Canadiens et de l’environnement en favorisant une plus grande sécurité dans le secteur du pétrole et du gaz.

Pour un complément d’information

Rumu Sen
Gestionnaire adjointe de projet, Forum sur la sécurité

Office national de l'énergie
Courriel : rumu.sen@neb-one.gc.ca
Télécopieur : 403-292-5503
Télécopieur (sans frais) : 1-877-288-8803
TTY (téléimprimeur) : 1-800-632-1663

Date de modification :