ARCHIVED - Completed Access to Information Requests, March 2013

Archived Content

Information identified as archived is provided for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It is not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards and has not been altered or updated since it was archived. Please contact us to request a format other than those available.

Summary of ATIA Completed Requests for March 2013
Request Number Summary Disposition Number of
Pages Released
A-2012-62 Please provide us with all related documents and correspondence that led to the October 24th, 2002 letter from the National Energy Board to TransCanada issuing Order MO-T054-8-2002, or that were generated as a result of that letter/Order. The letter was sent from Michel Mantha of the NEB, to Patrick Keys. Disclosed in part 44
A-2012-63 Please provide me with the October 5th, 2010 letter from Kevin Thrasher - lawyer for TransCanada Pipelines - to Anne-Marie Erickson, Secretary of the National Energy Board. Please also provide me with all related documents and correspondence that led to the October 5th, 2010 letter from Kevin Thrasher, or that were generated as a result of that letter. Please provide this information for the time period of January 1st, 2009 - November 1st, 2010. Disclosed in part 76
A-2012-89 Provide list of any audits conducted on the Participant Funding Program since January 1, 2008. No records exist 0
A-2012-91

All records, in hard copy or electronic format, including but not limited to reports, drafts, e-mails, written records of phone conversations, meeting notes, minutes, memos and correspondence relating to:

  1. Standards Council of Canada’s (SCC’s) plans and consultations to revise the National Standards System and accredit new Standards Development Organizations (SDOs) as referred to in its Communique of July 20, 2012 (attached).
  2. Identifying the Government of Canada’s priorities and goals for the development of standards as well as any gaps identified in the ability of the existing National Standards System (as it existed before the recent accreditation of new SDO5) to meet the policy goals of the Government of Canada related to standards development.
  3. Identifying or demonstrating that the needs of Canada’s governments, industries and consumers were not being fully met by the Standards Development Network as it existed before the recent accreditation of new SDOs.
  4. Any alternatives that were considered to meet any perceived gaps in Canada’s National Standards System using existing standards development resources before turning to new SDOs to meet the needs of Canadians for future standards development needs.
  5. Consideration of lack of adequate market competition or the impact of concentration in the existing National Standards System (as it existed before the recent accreditation of new SDOs).
  6. Cost/benefit analysis or other consideration of changes to the National Standards System including the impact of accrediting new SDOs in Canada.
  7. All records and analysis comparing and contrasting the Canadian, US and other national standards systems, including relative competitive benefits and risks of each system.
  8. Records supporting the SCC’s assertion in its Communique dated July 20, 2012 that “a growing number of standards originating from US-based SDOs are referenced in” Canadian federal, provincial and territorial regulations.
  9. All records supporting the SCC’s assertion in its Communique dated July 20, 2012 that a growing number of Canadians are participating directly in standards development activities outside of Canada and particularly in the US with American SDOs.
  10. Records regarding the National Standards Strategy and alignment / harmonization with US, European or lSO/IEC standards.
  11. All records that may not otherwise have been identified above, including internal consultation memos and drafts, exchanged with Standards Council of Canada, other government departments, or key stakeholders relating to the Standards Council of Canada’s plans to amend the National Standards System and accredit new SDOs.
No records exist 0
A-2012-95

For the timeframe 2006 - March 1, 2013

All records relating to disclosure, borrowing, and copies being made of seismic information, and reports, regardless of form, including but not limited to Liability Agreements, correspondence, email, transmittals, request forms relating to: CNRL, Canadian Natural Resources Limited, and including any items containing any portion of these company names.

No records exist 0
A-2012-96

For the timeframe 2006 - March 1, 2013

All records relating to disclosure, borrowing, and copies being made of seismic information, and reports, regardless of form, including but not limited to Liability Agreements, correspondence, email, transmittals, request forms relating to: KOGAS, Korean Gas Corporation Ltd., KOGAS Canada Ltd. and including any items containing any portion of these company or individuals names.

No records exist 0
A-2012-98

For the timeframe 1970 - February 1, 2013

All records relating to disclosure, borrowing, and copies being made of seismic information, and reports, regardless of form, including but bot limited to Liability Agreements, correspondence, email transmittals, request forms relating to: Diamco, Diamco Microfilm, and including any items containing any portion of these company names.

No records exist 0
A-2012-100

For the timeframe 1970 to March 15, 2013

All records relating to disclosure, borrowing, and copies being made of seismic information, and reports, regardless of form, including but not limited to Liability Agreements, correspondence, email, transmittals, request forms relating to: Kelman, Kelman Data management, Katalyst Data Management, and including any items containing any portion of these company names.

No records exist 0
A-2012-102 The implication and role of the oil sands industry within the municipality of Wood Buffalo, Fort McMurray and in Canada. The population of people who work in the oil sand industry. The population of people who reside in camps (Wood Buffalo). No records exist 0
Date modified:

ARCHIVÉ – Demandes d'accès à l'information complétées, mars 2013

Cette page Web a été archivée dans le Web

L’information dont il est indiqué qu’elle est archivée est fournie à des fins de référence, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’est pas assujettie aux normes Web du gouvernement du Canada et elle n’a pas été modifiée ou mise à jour depuis son archivage. Pour obtenir cette information dans un autre format, veuillez communiquer avec nous.

Sommaire des demandes d'accès à l'information complétées – mars 2013
Numéro de la demande Sommaire de la demande Disposition Nombre de pages communiquées
A-2012-62 Prière de fournir tous les documents et toute la correspondance qui ont mené à la lettre datée du 24 octobre 2002 de l’Office national de l’énergie à TransCanada, dans laquelle l’ONÉ a délivré l’ordonnance MO-T054-8-2002, ou tout document qui découle de cette lettre ou de cette ordonnance. Cette lettre a été envoyée par Michel Mantha de l’ONÉ à Patrick Keys. Communication partielle 44
A-2012-63 Veuillez me fournir la lettre datée du 5 octobre 2010 de Kevin Thrasher, avocat de TransCanada PipeLines, à Anne-Marie Erickson, secrétaire de l’Office national de l’énergie. Prière de fournir tous les documents et toute la correspondance qui ont mené à la lettre datée du 5 octobre 2010 de Kevin Thrasher, ou tout document qui découle de cette lettre. Veuillez transmettre tous les renseignements pour la période allant du 1er janvier 2009 au 1er novembre 2010. Communication partielle 76
A-2012-89 Prière de fournir une liste de tous les audits menés pour le programme d’aide financière aux participants depuis le 1er janvier 2008. Aucun document existant 0
A-2012-91

Tous les dossiers, en format papier ou électronique, notamment, mais sans s’y limiter les rapports, les ébauches, les courriels, les transcriptions de conversations téléphoniques, les notes de réunion, les notes d’information et la correspondance abordant les sujets suivants :

  1. Les plans et les consultations du Conseil canadien des normes (CCN) pour la révision du Système de normes nationales et l’accréditation des nouveaux organismes d’élaboration de normes, comme indiqué dans son communiqué du 20 juillet 2012 (ci-joint).
  2. Définir les priorités et les objectifs du gouvernement du Canada en matière d’élaboration de normes ainsi que toute lacune perçue par rapport à la capacité du Système de normes nationales (comme il existait avant la récente accréditation des nouveaux organismes d’élaboration de normes) à atteindre les objectifs politiques du gouvernement du Canada en matière d’élaboration des normes.
  3. Déterminer ou étayer que les besoins des gouvernements, des industries et des consommateurs canadiens n’ont pas été satisfaits par le réseau d’élaboration des normes tel qu’il existait avant la récente accréditation des nouveaux organismes d’élaboration de normes.
  4. Toute solution de rechange étudiée pour combler les lacunes perçues dans le Système de normes nationales canadien à l’aide des ressources existantes pour l’élaboration de normes avant de faire appel aux nouveaux organismes d’élaboration de normes pour répondre aux besoins des Canadiens en ce domaine.
  5. Considérations relatives aux manques de concurrence adéquate sur le marché ou incidence de la concentration dans le Système des normes nationales (tel qu’il existait avant la récente accréditation des nouveaux organismes d’élaboration de normes).
  6. Analyse des coûts et avantages ou tout autre examen des changements au Système de normes nationales, notamment les répercussions de l’accréditation des nouveaux organismes d’élaboration de normes au Canada.
  7. Tous les dossiers et toutes les analyses comparant les systèmes d’élaboration des normes nationales au Canada, aux États-Unis et dans d’autres pays, notamment les avantages concurrentiels et les risques que comportent chacun des systèmes.
  8. Les dossiers étayant les dires du CCN, dans son communiqué du 20 juillet 2012, qu’un nombre croissant de normes provenant d’organismes d’élaboration des normes basés aux États-Unis sont cités dans les règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux du Canada.
  9. Tous les dossiers appuyant les propos du CCN dans son communiqué du 20 juillet 2012, qu’un nombre croissant de Canadiens participent directement aux activités d’élaboration des normes à l’extérieur du pays et particulièrement aux États-Unis, au sein des organismes d’élaboration des normes américains.
  10. Les dossiers portant sur la stratégie d’élaboration des normes nationales et l’harmonisation avec les normes américaines, européennes ou ISO/CEI.
  11. Tous les dossiers qui n’ont pas été relevés dans les énoncés précédents, notamment les notes et les projets de consultation internes, les échanges avec le Conseil canadien des normes (CCN), d’autres ministères ou parties prenantes en lien avec les plans du CCN de modifier le Système de normes nationales et d’accréditer de nouveaux organismes d’élaboration des normes.
Aucun document existant 0
A-2012-95

Pour la période de 2006 au 1er mars 2013

Tous les documents relatifs à des divulgations, emprunts ou copies d’information sismique et les rapports, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, les conventions de responsabilité, la correspondance, les courriels, les transmissions et les formulaires de demande concernant : CNRL, Canadian Natural Resources Limited, y compris dans les cas où seule une désignation partielle.

Aucun document existant 0
A-2012-96

Pour la période de 2006 au 1er mars 2013

Tous les documents relatifs à des divulgations, emprunts ou copies d’information sismique et les rapports, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, les conventions de responsabilité, la correspondance, les courriels, les transmissions et les formulaires de demande concernant : KOGAS, Korean Gas Corporation Ltd., KOGAS Canada Ltd. y compris dans les cas où seule une désignation partielle.

Aucun document existant 0
A-2012-98

Pour la période de 1970 au 1er février 2013

Tous les documents relatifs à des divulgations, emprunts ou copies d’information sismique et les rapports, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, les conventions de responsabilité, la correspondance, les courriels, les transmissions et les formulaires de demande concernant : Diamco, Diamco Microfilm, y compris dans les cas où seule une désignation partielle.

Aucun document existant 0
A-2012-100

Pour la période de 1970 au 15 mars 2013

Tous les documents relatifs à des divulgations, emprunts ou copies d’information sismique et les rapports, y compris sans toutefois s’y limiter, les conventions de responsabilité, la correspondance, les courriels, les transmissions et les formulaires de demande concernant : Kelman, Kelman Data management, Katalyst Data Management, y compris dans les cas où seule une désignation partielle.

Aucun document existant 0
A-2012-102

Implication et le rôle de l’industrie des sables bitumineux dans la municipalité de Wood Buffalo, Fort McMurray et au Canada. La population de gens qui travaillent dans l’industrie des sables bitumineux. La population de gens qui résident dans des camps (Wood Buffalo)

Aucun document existant 0
Date de modification :